My journey using tipU for STEEM investing - Update 3 First Month Complete

in #steem3 years ago

tipu screenshot.png
Thanks again for following on this thread, if you find it helpful please upvote and tip. I will continue posting screen shots and updated results regularly.

First Month's Results


Screen Shot 2021-09-27 at 10.51.23 PM.png
As you can see, over the last week or so the results have not been as high as they were in the beginning of the month. This coincided with the drop in many of the alt coins, and is now starting to recover. The lower returns are mainly due to lower daily tipU total SBD profit which is shared amongst all of the investors. I am hoping this is cyclical with the alts dropping, and will continue to watch the results coming in. Even with the lower payouts, the annualized rates are still pretty impressive. On the three worst days of the month, the ratio for the daily payout was slightly lower than my dlease payouts, but on the other days the payout ratios were better, sometimes significantly. For today, the raw payout was 10.96% better than the dlease ratio.
Screen Shot 2021-09-27 at 11.10.58 PM.png See the Difference in Returns section in Update 2 for information on the payout ratios.

@tipU compared with @dlease


One of the things I appreciate about tipU is that the natural SP appreciation is added into my delegation automatically, and it keeps my percentage share of the rewards the same. On dlease, the SP does not increase my delegation, so the return on the daily payout is constantly decreasing. For example, my initial dlease delegations totaled 588.348 SP, which are now worth 590.236 SP, but my daily payout is still the same. This SP appreciation is now compounding and returning more SP each day. I have also been delegating the STEEM that I am earning from dlease. For most of the last two weeks I was delegating every 2 days or so, but yesterday started delegating the profits daily. This will increase the compounding, growing my investments faster.
For the month, tipU has returned 3.66 SP. Comparatively, dlease paid out 16.678 SP. Had all of this been invested in tipU, the expected payout for the month would have been 19.289SP, a 15.66% increase. Once my dlease delegations have ended, I will be rolling them into tipU for the increased payouts.
Screen Shot 2021-09-27 at 11.36.07 PM.png

I will continue to post regularly about my experience and results. Feel free to ask anything or share your own tips in the comments.
Column Explanations

  • @tipU Delegation - My total SP Delegated to tipU
  • SP Natural Growth - The daily growth of SP
  • @tipU SP Received - Number of SP received from tipU for delegation
  • Annualized Return Compounded - Return on investment using compounding formula in uUpdate 2
  • Annualized Return No Compounding - Return on investment without compounding
  • Combined Annualized Return Compounded - Return on investment using compounding and adding in daily natural SP growth
  • Combined Annualized Return No Compounding - Return on investment without compounding and adding in daily natural SP growth
  • Cumulative SP Earned Natural / Combined - Top line is without the natural SP growth, bottom line is combined.

The above references are only an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60