You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Whales, @Witnesses, We have to talk!

in #steem6 years ago

I’m really glad you brought this subject to light and are exposing it . It’s not fair to the ones that are actually taking the time to research and create inspiring and educational content that me and a lot of others gain knowledge from .

Sort:  

What bugs the hell out of me most is the terrible message being sent out to new steemians - all that matters is the cash. No problem with these guys making money but to shit in the bed we all lay in - sad, sad indeed.

Us older steemians are disheartened as well, many great content creators have powered down and left.

I'm thinking once we get past these growing pains, things will smooth out. But yes, it's unfortunate some have left. However, once the value of Steem begins to increase, I'm hoping they will return and that they've held onto their STEEM to share in any potential benefit that comes with a climb in STEEM value.

I hope so, I miss my friends @brain-rhodes, although I am trying to make new friends all the time. The people that joined steemit at the same time I did, we bonded and they feel close to my heart.

It is Very sad , No doubt about that . It’s not a good look for the present or future of the economy , especially from the eyes of new Steemians .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88