You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrepreneurs & Developers: Let's Improve Coinmarketcap & All Other Predatory Ad-Based Applications

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Kevin, I think you should create a fund for these purposes. Unfortunately, developers wont create complex things on Steemit for free. As developer myself I can tell that's because of a double risk (risk of creating something new + risk of the platform). I love steemit, but I have to admit that there is an additional risk.

So, the Steemit Developer Fund could solve this problem in some degree.

Sort:  

I think there are dev funds on the platform, although I'd need to hunt that out. Plus there are already ready-to-go ways to monetize (like the beneficiary split when votes go through a dev's platform) and build the budget for projects starting from scratch. In that sense, the risk is lower compared to most platforms. I'll look for it btw, thanks for the reminder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66