You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF 20 - lessons finally learned?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

They need to get rid of the "beta" mentality as soon as possible. Because anything that happens can just be waved off "remember, it's in beta!"

I've been spending a lot of time trying to figure out the tangled mess that is the witness system. It becomes painfully evident that @freedom / @pumpkin effectively chooses 13 of the top 20 witnesses, because they wouldn't be in top 20 without that vote.

That being said there are plenty of top 20 witnesses I respect and think are hard workers, but accepting this fork was totally irresponsible when they knew there was a negative RC's glitch happening but went ahead anyway.

The testnet that was used for this fork was not adequate because it was mirroring transactions from the mainnet, not a parallel, independent chain... i.e. "total fork rehearsal." I can't believe this is the first time that there's even been a (public) testnet!

Sort:  

Everything seems to be going haywire. My votes and earnings dropped.

Posted using Partiko Android

my voting power is near nothing. lol.

I have very little voting power so can't upvote this comment, but would if I could!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67