Prompt of the day “Started” - YouTube -> DTube Uploader

in #steem5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-started-youtube-dtube-uploader-vu7e531l-1547355409281.jpg

I take on way to many things all at once and I have no problem admitting it, many get started but do not see completion in a timely manner yet I never give up on anything!

45488C18-9F0C-4A19-940D-893AAA12E11F.jpeg

I started awhile ago uploading my videos to YouTube for easy in post linking down the road. I started but did not complete thus fell behind as the task was and still is so daunting, 200+ videos unorganized and some are missing 🤦‍♂️. I have managed to get 19 of my more recent video uploaded and because of complexities decided not to worry about the missing ones in between leaving me another 45 or so till I am all caught up!

I request now more then ever we need to simplify this process of promoting DTube on other platforms!!!

We Need A YouTube - DTube Uploader

This was a project at one time of #OneLoveDTube, it was dropped and our tech guys focused on the IPFS backup systems. I see now more then ever the necessity in simplifying this process with the #DTubeFamily777 promotion campaign.

I always thought a system that will automatically upload your YouTube videos to DTube to be the easiest way, the reverse would be much more complicated. It would make for one upload, to YouTube, even solves all mobile complications, then go to the dApp and select which video you want to post on DTube. It will automatically take all the information, tags, description, thumbnail, subtitles, various video qualities and submit them into your post.... that’s it done!

Might be time to push this idea again, what do you think? Would you use the service?

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Having a YouTube ->DTube uploader or vice versa is great. Even though I don't post videos a lot, but cross posting is one of the way to attract more people to the blockchain.

Thank you for freewriting with us! I know I am a day late but better late than never. Here's the prompt:- Day 450: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hungry.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m glad you see the value of it, a day will come when there is a large demand for such a service 💪 I would like to beat out the competition!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. This is a value added service and a service which provide solution and easier access to users. 💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a value added service to all users. And it's a way to help users to gain more exposure. It's a win-win situation for everyone. 💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that would be a great idea. I know that I share a lot to other platforms if I can crosspost. Steemit and Partiko allow me to crosspost to facebook , twitter, and so forth and I will use that.
Share2steem and steempress allow me to post on other side and it shares it to Steem - and I love that.

Those are free option. or rather, share2steem will take a portion of my earnings. If the service you propose operates that way - a percentage of upvotes received, I think it would go over big!! If it is an out of pocket fee, probably not so much....

If I would have made a YouTube -> DTube uploader it would be available exclusively for our paid customers for our hosting plans, because servers for video hosting through IPFS are costly...

Purchase hosting plans for @onelovedtube IPFS uploader access: https://oneloveipfs.com
Uploader: https://uploader.oneloved.tube

I think that’s a brilliant idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea I have been using Partiko to push my stuff to Steem haven’t really started into Facebook or looked any further as of yet, seriously thinking about it after hearing about an automatic cross poster for most social media’s. Still have to look it up but supposedly there is one for free.

For the uploader I do believe it works best under a subscription basis as there is already rewards paid to DTube from post. Cost ends up being a concern and earnings from the system would be variable and complicated. Either way it is something I would love to see if not one that posts to YouTube from DTube, I suppose it’s not impossible. I’m all about simplifying the process for the sake of moving forward, the more users the better I say.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a headache for me to mess with APIs of centralized platforms like FB, Twitter and YT. They can be either badly documented, or having the need to pay to access certain API (or going over a "free" quota limit). Then you have to comply with their ridiculous terms of service to use their API (unlike Steem or other decentralized platforms where technically anyone can download the entire blockchain and run nodes themselves).

Therefore the YT -> DTube uploader is something I may not look into at all. I'm focusing on making the process of uploading videos to DTube seamless, as well as making it easy for anyone to host an upload server themselves, with the uploader that I'm always improving on 😉

Not to mention that if a YouTube -> DTube uploader exist, everyone would proceed to upload to YT in order to get their videos up on DTube because it's just easier for them. One day if YouTube go bust, this software would break instantly and without other user friendly uploaders DTube would not survive as well.

It would probably be best if we get someone already familiar to help us out with the API business and building this function, see if anyone steps up by publishing ideas 💪.

I am extremely proud of all you have done and what you are working towards, it is the future of the platform no doubt about it! That uploader is perfect, simple and straight forward and it works accordingly.

Every video uploaded to YouTube would be promotion of the platform 😉

I think it would be a great idea for having it as part of the paid subscription like you said. You don’t have to add any more to your plate my friend, I’ll just keep putting the idea out there until it becomes reality. I’m sure we could find someone who’s looking for a project 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

World the change let’s, Together!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95