You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A post about my thoughts on recent times

in #steem5 years ago

compare that to EOS that has more gambling dapps on it as if it's trying to reflect on the same risk it had as an investment.

Now that really made me chuckle :'D

You've made some great points. Look at the number of dApps running on Steem and how many active users that they have. Even if Steemit Inc. were to disappear, I wouldn't be too sure that all outside development would just stop.

I reckon that the community would just take over and that multiple new platforms would just start popping up after a while.

Sort:  

It cracked me up too, @daan. Had a half a BTC on Bittrex a couple of days ago left over from a trade and was tempted to put my toes in the EOS waters but the over-governance on that chain scares me; so instead returned the .5BTC to its wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84