About My field..GIS "Geographic information system"

in #steem6 years ago

Hello Steemians, 

I’m new here, and I would to introduce my field which have GIS like specialty. Now I work as 3D SCAN Engineer with the FARO Laser scanner Focus3D X 130 is a fast, compact and highly efficient laser scanner for field survey and 3D documentation of complex buildings and structures. 

In just a few minutes, this 3D laser scanner produces dense point clouds containing millions of dots that provide extremely accurate 3D images rich in large-scale geometry. Multiple scans captured from different positions can then be automatically recalibrated to form a single point cloud that replicates a similar, measurable copy of complex large volume structures.

Video from youtube..

I hope you have a little idea about my specialty that I like it a lot and I want everyone to know. Good day and we will see you in future positions more beneficial.

Please Upvote and Follow @dali-gis


Sort:  

Try to use @dtube for the next video ;) It's like YT but based on the STEEM blockchain! greets

Thank you very much for your help and your advices

welcome on steemit :) i follow you

Thank you friend

@dali-gis i was unaware about something like this..
thankyou so much for this post

You welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66