You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to revive an old HP Proliant G6 server for Data Mining, Seed Node and Witness node.

in #steem6 years ago

I've ran my own web server for years, just for fun. It hosts a blog that no one reads and a few other things but I have fun with it. Just doing my small part for decentralization. :)

Sort:  

Just doing my small part for decentralization. :)

Everyone's participation counts! What's specs of your serv?

AMD FX-6300 with 16GB running Ubuntu and Apache. Doesn't take much to run a web server unless you have pretty big traffic. It also crunches BOINC work units from SETI@home, Rosetta@home, Einstein@home and World Community Grid on the side and earns a few Gridcoin...

It also crunches BOINC work units from SETI@home, Rosetta@home, Einstein@home and World Community Grid on the side and earns a few Gridcoin...

Thats great man! BOINC is a neat project! I used to contribute to it too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62