I'm pitching Steemit to my YouTube audience again (410,000+ subscribers!)

in #steem6 years ago

I'm still pitching Steemit to my YouTube audience! Glad to have built up initial support here on Steemit and hoping for even bigger things in 2018.

Sort:  

Great post David!

Everyone who will retweet will get the chance to be rewarded with upvotes. Just make sure to retweet and post a link to your twitter account!

https://twitter.com/TeamSteemLive/status/945511571853332480

hello @teamsteem :) just retweeted!

https://twitter.com/gkhn_dgr

Retweeted your tweet, resteemed this post. I'm bad at directions so I figured I should cover all my bases. LOL

https://twitter.com/mikepm74/status/945525394635141120

Precise and neat video about steemit.
We need this kind of promotion.
Let see what 2018 will bring.

My only concern about steemit is that I've seen 'reputation' based systems get out of hand on social media before. Add actual money to the mix and I worry it's like throwing gasoline onto the fire.

Reputation scores actually don't mean a ton in this system. Don't get me wrong, they are important, but more important is how much Steem Power you put in your wallet.

One of the most influence Steemians has a reputation score of -18, but he has huge Steem Power, so that still gives him a load of influence.

Ah, I was using 'reputation' as a layman's term. There's reputation here aside from Steem Power?
That's basically what I was talking about though, what's stopping an unpopular person from loading up with power and voting not in the spirit of things? Or is it fine because then they dumped cash into the system?

We are all able to use our stake in whatever way we determine best. So yes, there is nothing to stop someone from loading up with Steem Power, if they have the cash to do so, and voting "not in the spirit of things". Ultimately, there are people who are constantly voting and flagging each other because they disagree about what is "useful content". Fortunately, there are not a ton of people who are going to put the cash in required to become a full fledged troll.

That's the beauty, and the ugly underbelly, of a self policed, decentralized, platform. Those of us with smaller stakes just have to try to stay out of the cross fire most of the time. haha

we hope you will get 500K subscriber soon,,,Great work

If we can keep up the current pace, we'll hit 500,000 during 2018, but just as important is hitting 5000 followers on Steemit!

WORD! I see big potential. Quality over quantity! ;) You got both, cross-channel ^^

I absolutt love that you Are doing this! You’ll most like attract just those kind of people that we want here in the Steemit community! I love how you explain Steemit in the video as well. Easy to understand and you also bring up why people should register here.

Thank you for sharing this! Have a lovely Christmas David!

@susanne want to build an Youtube Empire check my Blog.
You will be able to rank 3.4 Million YouTube Videos within short time

Hi, David, I just watched your YouTube video and came over to follow you. Keep up the good work.

Welcome to steemit! Hope you like the platform.

I saw David tweeted at Anton Antonopoulos asking for an interview. First of all thanks David. Second anyone who would love to see Anton on Steemit tweet respectfully asking for the same recommend Antonopoulos sit down with David Pakman.

That would be huge for Steemit, because presumably the conversation would touch on Steemit.

Thanks for the great work David

I would love to see that!

Anton? Andreas maybe?

As time goes on more and more YT celebrities will join Steemit. There’s only upside for them. At times I wonder though whether all these whales will make it more difficult for newbies to become organically homegrown sensations on Steemit.

Te more time passes the more steemit will be organic

Great! Hoping your followers move to Steemit.

I really like to see the amount of details you paid attention to in this video - for example the steemit background, you seem to be immersed in this platform In a good way - keep up the hard work!
Happy holiday :)

awesome, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85