You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem being held back on purpose?

in #steem5 years ago

This is all so far out fro my understanding. It feels more like plot to a movie that is something like Oceans 11. I do think it is possible and, most likely probable, that all of this volatility is the result of the greed of a few. Same as the stock market but I think with stocks there is more regulations and safeguards in place.

Or I could be wrong. One of the smartest people I know is 100% against all cryptos for just such a reason. (along with others reasons)

but who really knows? I don't. I'm just along for the ride here. If all this end up in a fiery bus crash of crypto hell-- well then at least it was a fun ride.

Sort:  

Or I could be wrong. One of the smartest people I know is 100% against all cryptos for just such a reason.

Yep but, many of the smartest people out there were against, home PCs, mobile phones and digital cameras too.

I'm just along for the ride here. If all this end up in a fiery bus crash of crypto hell-- well then at least it was a fun ride.

Yep =)

My partner is of a similar opinion (about the lack of regulations and safeguards making crypto "dangerous" I guess), though he's not 100% against it having seen the potential utility of steem ("potential" because he's watched me cash out all of once last year, I'm the one that runs screaming at the sight of the stock app or charts on a screen).

I'm with you, the ride is entertaining XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89