It's Bots All The Way Down

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I'm sure this is what the vision of Steem was at the beginning

botsbots.png

These are all the bots used by @ultraspace in the last 5 posts.
I am guessing, that @ultraspace is just a Steemian who just gave up and gave in.
After over 200 articles since December 2017 that didn't get any rewards traction (probably because they are mostly cut and paste from news stories), @ultraspace found the key to rewards and riches on Steemit.

Seriously, if you don't believe me, just click the profile and look at the last 5 posts. I think I found 1 legitimate comment.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text based gaming on.

Sort:  

I think one of the bots favorite words is "Dear" lol ... "Good post dear, thank you for sharing..."

But yeah this website is just filled with bots :|

dear?
and here I thought it was just non english speakers.

I admit I've given in and began using bots... Im not super proud of it but it has gotten me more visibility, less than i was hoping though. I think i am going to discontinue my use though as i understand it's not the best way to move up the ranks. Note:ive never used them to that degree.

I only used upvote bots a few times in the very beginning. I realized those were worthless, since reputation score really doesn't matter. I tried a bid bot, but I also decided that it wasn't good for the system and a possible rip off. And I've always hated comment and article posting bots.

I still have mixed feelings, but do believe good old hard work is the key. Compared to most my posts are garbage, ive decided to take more time and increase the professionalism/originality of my work, and worry less about posting regularly. When i feel rushed i churn out garbage. No one should expect to make $100 for 15 mins of writing

you are forgiven.
now say 30 hail mary's as pennance..
oh. wait...maybe that should have been DRINK 30 Bloody Marys...

bloody hail...can't never get that right.

what's the bottom line
(TL;DR)
is he making any money or just paying people?

200 articles since Dec 2017...WOW!

Went from less than $0.10 an article to averaging around $5 an article.

wonder what he has to pay to get that...on a per article basis?

I have personal experience in using bots. Typically, there is negative ROI when using bid bots due to last minute bids from other users.

https://steemworld.org/@ultraspace if check the "recent posts" and expand each post there is a "transfer amount" section that shows what the user bid for their votes.

But he did paid for those upvotes. So the return should probably just breakeven?

I have no idea. So many bots.

I've seen a few posts look like that. Always disappoint to run into them.

People need to learn to spend some time and find a great community to be a contributing member to. It's hard to make it alone you need some wonderful people around you.

I think they get mixed messages, since they see whales using the same bots, while they get hardly any rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74