You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whitepaper read on STEEM when is the reverse split coming?

in #steem6 years ago

Alas, I haven't a clue. And I'm not quite sure I understand the logic, either.

Assuming that the purpose of Steem is to be attractive to investors, and that investors are largely driven by the various apps/front ends... which assumes increasing mass adoption... making fewer coins to divide among an ever-growing user base doesn't really compute, for me.

In conventional investing, reverse splits generally have negative meanings... stocks become "too diluted" and are in risk of being de-listed by major stock exchanges. But with a growing user base for Steem, that seems unlikely to become the case... unless I am missing something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81