Oh nothing just eating pizza I got with my Steem Visa card in the USA

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to test out the new Steem gift cards so I ordered one about a week ago. It has arrived and I am stoked! What would be more fitting as a first Steem purchase than some pizza? So I raced down here. Turns out my local pizza place also accepts bitcoin and litecoin.... what??!! More on that below but first, here is my delicious pizza that i am literally eating as I type this, with my visa card tucked under there

15175250970961402861045.jpg

Here is the envelope it came in.

20180201_145155.jpg

And here is the card

20180201_145239.jpg

I thought it was going to have a Steem logo on it because it looks all badass like that on the website but it's just a regular gift card. however I did get a cool decal that I am excited to stick somewhere. Maybe my iPad case.

The pizza worker here said I am the first crypto purchase he has ever seen here .

20180201_153958.jpg
I told him what I was doing because I was just so excited, and thats when he pointed out the bitcoin and litecoin acceptance right below my nose which is funny cuz I just turned my bitcoin and litecoin into Steem yesterday. We are a very small city in a rural state so this is actually more astounding to me than it might be if I were in LA or somewhere.

OH hey i should ask them to accept Steem duh!

to be continued...

Xo

dflo_2.png

Sort:  

Best tasting pizza you’ve ever had!!

That's really cool, I wondered if there were Steem credit/debit cards. Will this be like the million dollar pizza slice I always hear about when btc was so cheap and someone bought a pizza that would be a million today?!

Yes I am already getting teased about this but I thought thats why it would be funny to get pizza! :) Its fun. I am having a blast, and that's what matters to me now. I also took out the money because I need to for survival reasons, which is why I only bought pizza.. the rest is going to bills. Borrring. But I am doing everything I can to build up my SP and grow here at Steemit so that these little withdrawals of cash hopefully just help sustain me while I grow! :)

woohooo, my arrives tomorrow. Im super excited! What will you buy next?

Im gonna use it for practical things....probably a bill, lol. But its still fun!

The best thing to spend steem on is happiness, I love steemgiftcards, because it is like Steemit is giving you a gift😄

I got a PlayStation Network gift card with my rewards, it was awesome :)

Amazing! This is what it feels like to be part of the future! :D Hope the pizza was as delicious as it looked.

Mmmm, fresh Steem Pizza!

Very nice! When sbd goes back up I'm gonna order mine!

So Good! Slayin' it over there. Survival pizza.

That's so great!!! And the pizza looks delicious. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85