You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Is One Committed Or Complaining?

in #steem6 years ago

Consistent action over time will yield dividends. With every post, with every comment, we learn how to use Steemit.

I used to think it unfair, too. But I look back on the choices I made and here I am. I also read this post long ago to gain some perspective:

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@luzcypher/the-most-valuable-steemit-post-begins-in-your-head-tips-to-mazimize-your-social-currency-on-steemit

I'm always asking if I am adding value to the ecosystem. I'm always posting articles I believe in. I don't worry about what others think when I post because someone, somewhere will find value in it. If I don't post, I don't earn, so I post.

I don't worry about the price of Steem. I'm more concerned with just earning Steem by posting. The price will manage itself. The irony is that we're even concerned with the price at all. Steem and other cryptos are all measured with dollars or euros, not commodities. When we start using Steem and other cryptos to buy services and things, we will have truly turned a corner. We will then measure the price of gold, wheat or an hour of labor with crypto.

So I keep writing in anticipation of that day.

Sort:  

Spot on. That is what it is all about. Great link too.

It is all in how we view it. Take the long-term approach and value each SP that comes in. Expect it to take time...engage, engage, engage.

That is what makes an account grow larger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83