Steemjet World Cup – Day 15 – Introducing the Steemjet Dance Crew

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You have heard all the excuses.

  • My time is expensive because I am such a hard working man

    @engrbrain1 (SF7)

  • My day job is literally killing me


@tyrex

  • I’m sorry I was drunk

I have apologized for being dim so many times that the only followers that I have left are the people I pay to upvote me.

@steemedi proposed hiring some steemjet dancers.

Sort:  

Boyee Logo.pngSteemjet Boyee.png

Funding the website will be a good option.
Permit me to diverge here, at this point, the steemjet media team feels ignored. We had visions and drew the blueprint for the steemjet community to see even as we worked towards them but seems our effort isn't noteworthy.

Sir voting as one of the criteria for funding isn't much advisable, because maybe the person who won't get the upvote has something more valuable for the steemjet community and we won't know.
Also it will bring about corruption too because some people might or just get some individuals to upvote them and at the ends they win.

But then sir, the steemjet media has been doing a good job lately, and I would like you to look into their proposal.

I would be glad if you do so. And expect something from my part too soon, it's cooking up.

WEBSITE!!!!

With the coming of SMTs, a website is more viable!!!!!!

up with the weight, funding the website to ensure global adoption is a goal for me, it is very important, it's long term, anything we save there is there forever, any data we out there is saved in the clouds, the website is a very important tool I must say, let's find it sir!
Thanks

Funding and Hiring are not totally the same, you can fund the website for which when implemented and well structured will accept the articles produced by the hired dancers and other artistes.

So for me, website will be like the tree while dancers and other artists will the branches and the leaves that dances while the wind blows.

The dancers and other artists will be featured on the website, so simultaneously, both would deliver quality services to a grater numbers!!!!!

@dimimp, You call me 1. Michelangelo Jackson (M(b)J) and 2. Elvis Presley(Mbj Elvis during when my picture was used for the biggest meme in the whole world without compensation , Lol I am just kidding )both are the world Rock stars, which means you like dancers too, so the website and the steem blockchain will be the billboard.

I recalled this....hahahaha. The boss version
screenshot-steemit.com-2018-06-29-07-05-13.png

#SF-1 @mbj
on the wings of superstars, we are word and steem!!!

I go with this.. Let's fund the website..
Very instrumental move in our global adoption campaign

I say fund the website first. With a working website we can easily redirect newbies who have questions about SteemJet and Steem in general. All other things can definitely wait if we are serious about global adoption. Honestly not everyone is into music/dance but almost everyone will be into STEEM once they heard about its potential to change lives. I say focus on the website first before doing other things.
~Just my humble opinion.

The website is a long term supporter of our goal- global adoption of steem.
I say yay to this!

While it is good to party hard, we must not forget that after party, we all need to go home for a rest.
I believe the dancing crew is the party while the website is HOME.
It will therefore be proper to build a home first where we can come back to after the party than party without having a home to return to.

Therefore,my vote goes to funding the website first.

Cheers 🍻

I go with the website it will go a long way.
As a source to promote everything we have worked for.
Like a mark on the sand of time.

Funding the website will be the best for now sir.

Good day to you sir @dimimp, I really appreciate your effort to be a democratic leader, in which you always seek for the opinion of your workers, this is really great.

As you said that you need a force that will work for you for a long time, I wish and I will like to work for this great community for a very long time sir. I love this community and have been doing my very best for this community. I will also like to seek for your favour by getting promotion from you sir, so as to encourage the new members by upvoting them, so as to see smiles on their faces (steemjet is for the broke) .

I will like to use this opportunity to also remind you of Your promise That you will commission more pictures for me to make as a bling. But it over two month you promised me that and have not hear from you sir. I will be happy to get your response on this sir @dimimp .

steemjetlogo gif2(2).gif

Even with my bling logo, it looks good on a customised shirt of steemjet space force member.
image.png

This is your girl queen of blings

It will not be a bad idea projecting the both. though @dimimp's decision stays.

Longterm projects first
Dribbles, passes, tackles.... all matters in the field of play but the aim call it result is the goal.
Fancy the football, get all the ball possessions without the goal(ball in the net) all is void. The goal gives you trophie. Let's not deviate from the goal
I rep #gamedept
I vote for funding of the website to ensure global adoption

The website should be funded in order to pursue steem global adoption. At least we know that this aim would be achieved easily through the website.

@dimimp with the drop in price of steem , I think what we need now is way to promote steem for global adoption which
http://steemjet.org/ facilitates.
I know dancers too have a way of promoting steemit but having to choose btween them and the website, hiring of dancers can come later.

We can really notice that both options are important for the community, however, I see that you must decide initially for one. So, I believe that as a first step for the promotion and adoption of Steem, the website should be financed so that it serves as a visibility strategy to the world and also the portfolio of Steemjet's creations.

prop_min.png

steemjet1.png

steemjet.png

Boss, the website would really be a welcomed development as it would help promote steem and ensure global adoption but then again we are super stars and we like to party.

Wish we could do both.

Hello boss @dimimp, i've sent a lot of texts and comments on your blog post but you don't really seem to check it out. I guess proably you busy and all that. This is actually a call to be a member of the space force (sf) team.

Why do i say that?

Well as we all know, the steemjet is a moving train without any brakes! well i'd love to be a part of this train and this is because i have realized that i could assist a lot of burdensome works that other members might be facing. I can also be training and lecturing new members who just came onboard on the blockchain with some helpful tips they need to know about stee, since the steemjet is all about steem and words i think they need to know that to.

Earlier this year i and some couple of friends began a little outreach at the Rivers state of science and technology school, and it was successful with the images below.

We actually ran out of funds and couldn't proceed.

So with the steemjet community, i hope we could get your support and also be a part of the sf members and do great things that will take the steemjet community to the next level. Thanks for reading my post sir.

upvoted

Nice and inovative. I am very happy we are looking forward, ahead of current time. Sir i think this might interest you.
https://steemit.com/steem/@joenath/re-dimimp-steemjet-world-cup-day-8-do-the-steemjet-victory-dance-20180624t184009373z

I'm team FUND THE WEBSITE! Yeah I love to party, but that's a step after the victory...

Good way to go, I Support

Loading...

Voted and resteemed

Please fund the website... We aint doing nothing with dancers here. This is serious business.

I'm with the technical things first we can stand on iur feet then we can celebrate as we wish.(though i believe I'm a good dancer hahah)

Great idea with the website too.

good to know it existed.

Yes, Fund the website because through a website most people can learn about the Steemjet and Global Steem Adoption so i will prefer to fund the website <3

STEEMJET: On the wings of Superstars We are words and Steem

LONG LIVE STEEMJET AND STEEMJET COMMUNITY <3

As a member of the technical department, I guess we all know what I'll be voting for.

Yes, the website should be the focus of course. Our website is the first place new members can be introduced to. After going through the process of on boarding new members, we don't need to redirect them to Steemit or your blog again, it will be tedious trying to catch up and learn how everything works.

So many things can be implemented on the site, showcasing the talented superstars can be done it. I don't want to go too deep into what we can achieve with a website, but attaining global adoption of Steem with Steemjet, we ought to have a standard website.

We need a website above anything else @dimimp

Well, My vote is for Website because Website is the only that can be accessible From everywhere, If we get Ranking by ranking keywords, then The people who search the specific keyword, will come to know about #steemjet and steemit. But here it is necessary to provide each and every information about the #steem #steemit #steemjet, There should be a course that teaches people how exactly #steemit works and what the real way of working on #steemit.

Thank you

Funding the website or hiring dancer both have there roles in steem promotion and adoption but if we are to set our priorities right,the website funding should come first because it will make us more open to the world and also be a platform for all steemjet creative artist to display there work!! So for me i say the WEBSITE!!
And if i may boss @dimimp i have been trying to get your attention over a proposal for a Seminar tagged Passion2Profit which is an offline blockchain,cryptocurrency,steem seminar aimed at steem promotion and adoption.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@buike/my-proposal-post-for-passion2profit

This seminar is scheduled for the 14th of JulySTEEMIT-1.jpg

Funding the website or hiring dancer both have there roles in steem promotion and adoption but if we are to set our priorities right,the website funding should come first because it will make us more open to the world and also be a platform for all steemjet creative artist to display there work!! So for me i say the WEBSITE!!
And if i may boss @dimimp i have been trying to get your attention over a proposal for a Seminar tagged Passion2Profit which is an offline blockchain,cryptocurrency,steem seminar aimed at steem promotion and adoption.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@buike/my-proposal-post-for-passion2profit

This seminar is scheduled for the 14th of JulySTEEMIT-1.jpg

Funding the website is a good idea tho.
I think since the website is the first step to publicising steemjet And steemit as a whole, It will certainly play a big role on our struggles towards steem global adoption

Hello dear @dimimp again I'm here requesting you to get what i deserve.

I was with you before steemjet projects and after i supported this project with all my heart and abilities but unfortunately you didn't see this effort.

You promised me that you will reward me for my efforts but you didn't i still remember when you said that I will not let your wasted effort reward you for a second :( do you remember those word ?

I'm a old member but you didn't give me a rule in a department or a delegations to support the newbies in steemjet community.

I still promoting steem blockchain through steemjet thoughts in the schools, the collages and the universities, even you didn't support me i still support this project because i see the future of steem blokchain in steemjet project.

Im not a Nigerian but im from Africa too, will you treating me like FIFA treated us we the African on Russia world cup 2018 ?

Finally hope you read my request and give me what i deserve. I need 2000 Liquid Steem to build the studio and start the promoting of steemjet trip. My art can send our messages easily and faster.
That is less for you but much for me

by the way i already finished this speech for tomorrow for some intrested people

Hello guys i belong to a cumminity called steemjet here on steem blockchain this project created by @dimimp, and aspiring to promote steem blockchain in the whole world not just for the adults or the teenagers but even for the chilldren beetween 3 and 14 years old to plant the blockchain technology idea in the next geneirition.
because we are beliving that blockchain technology is the future. our community steemjet full of the talented people who's care about steem blockchain
Steemjeet reach more than 3000 mamber in 4 months and this is a great beginning for us we're still growing this number welcome in our family you can join us for free. we have the curator system this system reward you for your contrubiotion and efforts. every thing you do and everything you say matter in our community
Are you lost ? Join us we need you to build a better steem blochkchain.
Steemjet on the wings of superstar we are words and steem

I vote the website. It is more promosing and can be accessed by everyone irrespective of their location. It is a long tern project that will accommodate every ones idea or impute to the site. Well done @dimimp, we are with you on this.

I was the steemJet curator on duty yesterday, i watched this and i loved it. Good song, lovely moves. But, why not work first and dance later.

Ensure global adoption.

Website looks good! :)

Definitely... Ensuring global adoption comes first EVERYDAY!

But on a second thought If there's a chance we can do both simultaneously... Even better!!! 😂

ezgif-2-6c820aa16b.gif

this gif cracked me up

Business before pleasure.

I go for steemjet dancers..

It will create job opportunities.

Hello @dimimp the website has been funded twice, 1,000 steem earlier and 1,100 steem later.
Why do they still need funding again? Was the 2100 steem mismanaged?
Maybe not!
But I think you need to look at other things that can help promote steem too. You can hire dancers and also fund the best star dancers that will be produced by @steemjetcontests after a dancing contest

These dancer will be the ones to dance to the music produced by the music department and they will help in the best way the can.

Please Fund the dancers @dimimp
Thank you

Miss! The fact that you made a proposal for dancers is not much of a disturbing one. The fact that you are claiming that it would effect global adoption is not too disturbing but now pls make enough investigations and confirmations before you make decision making comments.
It is clear that you know nothing about web development and maintenance.
@dimimp is obviously not dim to the fact that having a website where our work would be aired is of utmost importance and that it needs funding too. It needs steady funding.
If your dance is funded, please I beg that you explain to us the long term effect i would have. This is a good way for us to see your vision for the community. Pls lets read it ma'am. We all are watching. Prove to us how it fair without a medium to air it outside steemit. Pls do.

Yeah, you may be right that I know nothing about web development and maintenance, but the knowledge you have about it, what have you been able to do for the website?? I have my reasons for making this proposal, so you shouldn't counter it because everyone is entitled to his/her opinion.
The Steemjet dance crew will have a long effect on steem, Steemjet and global adoption because this dance crew would not only perform for steemjet, but represent Steemjet in different occasions, where we would be rewarded and this rewards, will still come to us as a family. By so doing, we would introduce ourselves to the world,telling them the importance of steem,steemit,and steemjet and how to join.
I would also organise dance contests sponsored by @dimimp and @steemjet, where dancers from different parts of the world will compete and they shall be prices for the winners of the dance contest.
We would also groom passionate young kids to learn more about dance making it, SCHOOL OF DANCE. This will create public awareness to the society.
On the other hand, Funding the website is also a great idea because its in this website, that we would post the events and post of the dance crew.
So, I would say, both of them should be taken into consideration for the well-being of the Steemjet family
THANK YOU.

Yes sir dancing should not be left out, remember when we use to party with Olivia lol, it was great, all work no play makes Jack a dull boy, fun is also a great way to relieve stress....

I surely will go for .."THE STEEMJET DANCERS"....we want to attain global adoption right??..this is another way because with this..going to the public and the world will be achieved easier and faster..also creating job opportunities....and more funds when these dancers go for great shows to performs for and also win people for the STEEMJET COMMUNITY..

I'm in support of the dance crew. It's unique indeed 👍

Steemjet

Hiring dancers for steemjet crew is a better way of global adoption because with this crew, we can perform in different functions which will help maximise popularity to the community. @dimimp this will be nice if I @philip6 release a new blowing steemjet song for the dancers proposed by @steemedi to make the community lively.

I love to dance too, I will go with dance.

Sir @dimimp, I have noticed something from just following you for a while. you are a lover of arts and talents. you love to groom talent.just like the way you are bringing out the best in graphic designers and musicians, this is just another aspects of arts and I know you will have fun watching thier presentation all the time . my first support is to fund the Steemjet dancers. I myself I'm a dancer, so I'm fighting for what I love. but if it where possible to fund the two groups. maybe not much but enough to get things done. then everyone will be happy even you.

I submitted my arts for a long time, and no response from you. so i have gathered it together to make a collection. tap on this link . waiting and hoping to hear from you. thanks

steemjet was for global adoption and spreading the steem gospel to the world. to me I haven't seen how a dance could help that cause yet(unless maybe I'm well detailed). So please sir, even if the dance video might get highest likes.... Fund the website.

In the end, if managed properly, the site could bring returns to the community.... Don't forget our SMT.

I vote for Steemjet dancers. This will go a long way in discovering talents, especially people with real dancing talents on the streets, and then from discovering them, they'll get to be introduced to steem and Steemjet, hence the adoption of steem in the dance industry.

Choreography is very important @dimimp, you've done enough for the website already. It's high time we started diversifying into other things that will also bring more value and impact to people. Something, a broke kid on the street can benefit from with a chance to prove his/her Superstardom.

The Steemjet dance contest will be another breakthrough phenomenon! And if you need someone to organize that perfectly for you, then you can hire me for the job. I can sign a free dance contract with you @dimimp for Steemjet, as I have a "dim" of dance in me.
Hire the dancers, and let's see how we can turn dance into more steem.

Steemjet Lead HR

  • SF 4, setting boundaries...

Great thance by the way...very nice.

Hello @dimimp the website has been funded twice, 1,000 steem earlier and 1,100 steem later.
Why do they still need funding again? Was the 2100 steem mismanaged?
Maybe not!
But I think you need to look at other things that can help promote steem too. You can hire dancers and also fund the best star dancers that will be produced by @steemjetcontests after a dancing contest

These dancer will be the ones to dance to the music produced by the music department and they will help in the best way the can.

Please Fund the dancers @dimimp
Thank you

The music department produce. You dance!
How's that sound?

Hello @dimimp the website has been funded twice, 1,000 steem earlier and 1,100 steem later.
Why do they still need funding again? Was the 2100 steem mismanaged?
Maybe not!
But I think you need to look at other things that can help promote steem too. You can hire dancers and also fund the best star dancers that will be produced by @steemjetcontests after a dancing contest

These dancer will be the ones to dance to the music produced by the music department and they will help in the best way the can.

Please Fund the dancers
Thank you

great rhythm, I love that song. Vote for this route

Dancing will be entertaining during this low price of steem

hiring dancers is really an awesome idea, it will create job opportunity and also promote the steemjet platform

Loading...

A @STEEMJETCONTESTS OFFICIAL REQUEST

Hello dimimp I think that this request should also be on the next decentralized voting decision by the steemjet community
A writing contest was conducted on @steemjetcontests for the first time on steemjet early this month and the contest was on the topic: "WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM".
We all know that contests is what keeps a lot of steemjetters happy and winning the contest makes them even more happy.
Over here on @steemjetcontests I self upvote the comments made by this account to generate the funds to run steemjet contest and the funds that are generated for the contests makes the reward too low sometimes because of the price.
The last writing contest was a 300 words essay writing contest and all creative writers were given the chance to express their selves on what they can do to promote steem, I spent a whole day and a whole night without sleep to read 120+ entries in just a week.
The Last writing contests TEN Winners were rewarded $10 in upvotes each. $100 in total
The writers did very well just like the artist and the graphic designers and I found out that a writing contest contest in steemjet community will be more involving because. Everyone on steemjet, no matter what they do on this blockchain can also also write.
Winning a contest that gives winners liquid steem as an encouragement to do what they wrote down could encourage them to do their bests to really promote steem to attain global adoption.
I will need your big support to run a contest that is supposed to onboard creative writers on steemjet too if steemjet truly has a place for everyone. Most of the writers wants their way into the steemjet community but they cannot join us since they are restricted by graphic designing contests which happens here almost everytime.
Here is a link to check out the winners of the previous writing contest that went on at @steemjetcontests

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@steemjetcontests/winners-for-the-steemjet-writing-contest

THIS REQUEST SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO JOIN THE NEXT STEEMJET COMMUNITY DECENTRALIZED VOTING THAT WILL BE CONDUCTED

  • 3500 LIQUID STEEM to run the writing contest which is budgeted to pay 40 winners and part of it will be used pay the judges for their precious time

I made this request earlier this month and it was ignored because of some misunderstandings.

I go with this proposal as distribution of liquid steem will aid in the rapid and global adoption of steem and would act as a means of encouraging minnows and fishing new members to the steemjet community...
Long live steemjet

So far the contestants have had no reason to complain and the contests have been rightly judged. We hope to get support for this

I totally agree with this.. it should be looked into.

I support this initiative as it will help encourage and hunt new talents.

A writing contest will add great value to steemjet if 40 participants could win.

@dimimp should approve this because I can see signs of great things that will come in already through contests like this

This contest can open a new portal to better things on steemjet.
40 winners will be cool
3500steem approved.

3500 steem for this seems okay by me
40 winners makes me anticipates when the contest will even start because I also wanna join

I love this idea. It is a bright one
I can imagine the good things it will bring forward to steemjet

Loading...
Loading...

I am also broke @dimimp, I cant even think straight too.
I wish I have little in my pause @dimimp.LogoLicious_20180628_200757.png

@dimimp I had to show that you're not alone in this world and I because I am forever breeded by your words, I wrote this epistle dedicated to the greatness of steemjet.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@gutzygwin/steemjet-tepid-and-my-answer-to-the-rift-dimimp-an-understatement-to-present-to-good-the-bad-and-the-ugly

Much love

Yours Truly

SF-1 @Gutzygwin
Project Dev/Manager

I will like a little steembath @dimimp, I haven't gotten anything in a long while.

How do you want the water, cold or hot? After delegating all his SP and you got a share of it too plus the emotional post. You still looking for Steembath,you need steemcane

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82