Steemjet World Cup - Day 20 - Who is the most capable?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


That pass kicked over the defender's leg at high speed. You can afford to hit it a little slopopy when your target is twice the size!

@1:10

And they have the best TEAM defense (because they play each other)

Who can beat Brazil?

Everyone should get the calls that Neymar does!


background music by @emmycapable (SF4) (my favorite part is the muted hit at 19 seconds!)

A studio mic is very hot so you must be gentle, and nobody knew this like the king of pop (it's called a pop filter, but he uses his hand to cover his mouth on "p,b, and t" sounds and harsh transients and flashes his "s" by waving his hand in front of his mouth. he looks like a freak in the studio (you would never do this live unless you have style like the E double M Y C M P A to the B L E) becasue he grew up watching the best.

I don't think that they use the replay enough. All they need to do is keep tight tabs on the extra time clock, and stop the game for every contact like it was meant to be played. Clean and fun!

You will see the defense start playing clean after a few free kicks, and corners!

And the goalkeeper will love this the most!

Because no goal keeper wants to see a shootout. Your most embarrassing moment as a youtube viral video of the ball getting splashed off your face into the net, or you just guessing wrong again.

The shootout is too embarassing for goalkeepers, and FIFA ows it to them to make the lazy referees treat EVERY PLAYER with the respect that they give to Neymar!

Frankly, it is more boring to watch the shootout of a low scoring wrestling match than it is watching a high scoring soccer game. in fact, high scoring soccer games are fun to play and watch. The players are happy becasue nobody is getting ginjured (yes, this dirty play destroys players). You get the highest competitive intensity when you have fair expectations on every player equally. Figure out that formula, bring back fair play for more than just Neymar, and watch your SUPERSTARS SHINE!

This process could be easily improved if you call a few of those early, and the score goes up, then just make sure you call them both ways consistantly, and feel free to stop the clock because we hate to see all that embarrassing player flopping. We know that they are gasping for their lives, so give them a break, like you give Neymar the break when he gets the contact. He makes you give him the break, breather, game delay, boring!

So FIFA is at least improving with the instant replay, but they don't use it enough to change the dirity and lazy physical defense that injurs players and makes the game generally ugly.

Let's have some double digit futbol games!

That's what I'm talking about!

After the last cup I said that I would never take it seriously again, so the replay was a nice touch. I obviously expect too much.


Sort:  

To the desk of the lannister


Hello @dimimp, @steemjet-support account awaits your promise of liquid steem to begin moderation activities as you have stated. I'm glad with uttermost joy that you are making our steem dreams come true through your consistent outstreched hand on steemjetters. @steemjet-support has just recieved 24k sp worth of Jet-Fund to begin with to raise funds and we have also started moderating with our new intro as fund review board and fund raiser - https://steemit.com/steemjet/@steemjet-support/steemjet-support-fund-raiser-and-moderator-management-outline-and-work

We will be awaiting liquid steem to kickstart long term and short term initiatives alike as the new steemjet fund review board as you have highlighted.

Screenshot_20180703-125214.png

As stated by your grace, @steemjet-support is yet to have liquid steem to carry out moderation activities.... We are yet to bloom with our self-voting fund raiser activities and there are no funds for the fund review board to begin with.

Screenshot_20180704-183230.png
Please sir I noticed You did not do as you said, am quite sure it skipped your memory! It's been 14 days and am still expecting!
I understand how busy you are and the fact that you keep to your word, you only hired me but didn't give the supposed steem, if you can please do as said, I will be honored. Thank you @dimimp

my bad, got you on the list now!

Only this has made my day!
Thank you sir.
I will be expecting it.

Only this has made
My day! Thank you sir. I will
Be expecting it.

                 - deeroy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oops Brazil this time again, I guess they're gaining good grounds.

Please do well to checkout what me jesse12 and @uche-nna did concerning the World Cup, a song though.
here is a link
https://steemit.com/dsound/@jesse12/20180704t082228512z-steemjetworldcup-anthembyjesse12--uche-nna

incredible work, this will work well for the Steemjet World Cup closing ceremony!

To me, I can't predict what will happen, it's just like life unpredictable.

But mainwhile we have something in collaboration for the steemjet community from @jesse12 and @uche-nna.
https://steemit.com/dsound/@uche-nna/20180703t205523835z-steemjetworldcup-anthembyuche-nna--jesse12

Loading...

This is awesome @uche-nna you got so much talent in you bro.. The sky is just your starting point. My prediction is Belgium that will knock out Brazil in the quarter final round.

Thanks alot brotherly..

Helo boss @dimimp, please I have waited so long for you to respond to me on my project on the steemjet kids outreach (BRINGING CRPTO TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF KIDS), as i need some funds to ride on, i know you may have skipped it due to having so many comments to read, please visit it and see what I have for you.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@cherylsonty/cherylsonty-bringing-the-knowledge-of-crypto-to-kids-steemjet-kids-outreach-project

Thanks as i await your response!

nice job @cherylsonty, please be aware that it's not your personal project, I would prefer it if you use our project seeing that it doesn't belong to only one person, because me and my team have started handling this outreach long before you.

Hello @chukwunalu, this project is in my region which is in Abia state. Am sure you are not in Abia so nothing its conflicting, carry on, while i also do mine, steemjet is not a regional thing but we aim to attain global adoption, am a teacher by profession and i work with kids and students alot.

Thank you for your commendation!

Of course, you are doing an amazing job @cherylsonty!! If possible a collaboration won't be bad. That's why if you notice I used the word "our". It's not a private thing.
It's our job to ensure the global adoption of steem, starting from the young ones

please @dimimp take time out of your busy schedule and check our progress on the Steemjetmusical competition #steemjetmusical .. You can find all relevant posts on my blog

I believe Belgium have what it takes to knock Brazil out of the competition

Yassssssssss @uche-na I just heard the song oooooo!!!! It is sooooo dope! Please send to my WhatsApp abeg

Thank you so much my dear sir... upvote done sir... please give me upvote Sir...

If you continue begging for upvotes like this, sooner or later, you will receive the opposite of upvote.

Hhahahahahahahah

Hahaha... You mean opposite of upvote as in flag vote? Seriously it's an eyesore seeing folks who go about posting such. @isumona please let's be guided. It's for our own good.

Lol.. @uche-nna has chosen to sit on the fence for the very first time on an issue like this. Nice!

Definitely going to be BELGIUM

Dear Dimimp

Hi @dimimp, all am asking is a little stipends for your list of delegates and none delegates.


I want to bring it to your notice that You @dimimp have approximately 200 delegates.
And more active none delegates that I know of whom are always active to your work in my Employees Handbook.

please grant this request @dimimp..

I have the list of all delegate's and the active none delegates, I will be working with all the delegates so as to forward all the funds without complains.

@gutzygwin you can review this for acceptance.

Thank you @dimimp.

Loading...

I'm betting on France. They will beat Brazil blue black. My best guess is 3 goals to 1 when they finally meet.

Belgium can do the magic

It's either Brazil or France. 😀

The game is still on. We all await to see what happens in the quarter finals

This year's world cup is unpredictable take a look at what happened to messi and Ronaldo

Come in mate football is a team game.

One player can win you a match but not a tournament.

That's true though, lemme sayyyyyy i bet on France

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Your most embarassing moment as a youtube viral video of the ball getting splashed off your face into the net, or you just guessing wrong again.
It should be embarrassing instead of embarassing.

Dear Dimimp

Hi @dimimp, all am asking is a little stipends for your list of delegates and none delegates.


I want to bring it to your notice that You @dimimp have approximately 200 delegates.
And more active none delegates that I know of whom are always active to your work in my Employees Handbook.

please grant this request @dimimp..

I have the list of all delegate's and the active none delegates, I will be working with all the delegates so as to forward all the funds without complains.

@gutzygwin you can review this for acceptance.

Thank you @dimimp.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Your most embarassing moment as a youtube viral video of the ball getting splashed off your face into the net, or you just guessing wrong again.
It should be embarrassing instead of embarassing.

Thanks your correction has been noted. We are all prone to errors

That was just a minor typographical error. I understand your concern for grammar but it happens sometimes. I believe @dimimp would take note of that from now.

Lolz. Its actually a bot.

Brazil is winning the world cup..

my fam ain't too sure of that though is game of football if they could but to my own feelings I see the Brazilians being stop by Belgians this time around..... Why is just that FIFA and the rest tools are giving much more of the attention to him this days as @dimimp has said it in his post. They should at least give in to other players as well when it come to game on the pitch,i guess with this it will be a little beat hard to move past Belgians.

Belgium and England can't be easily defeated also

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95