You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem under $2.50--Good or a Bad Thing?

in #steem6 years ago

For me, STEEM price being the lowest possible is always good, because it means whenever I want I can buy more for a good price, I don´t even care if the price goes down to $1 (which won´t happen), because I´m sure by the end of the year the STEEM price will be around $20+.

Sort:  

I was pretty surprised when it dropped below $2 sort of recently and I took that opportunity to buy as well as many others. That sub $2 price didn't last long.... The support in the low $2's looks pretty solid and there seems to be a lot of buying interest around where we are now. The crypto market has been kind of quiet lately with a few exceptions (EOS, ONT, etc). I expect summer may be kind of a quiet time as it usually is in the stock markets. I don't expect the volatility we saw last summer and as cryptos become more mainstream huge price swings will become less frequent. It's a good thing though--things will soon start to move based more on fundamentals than hype / FUD / news cycle.

Exactly, the more people we see coming to crypto, the more stable will become the markets. I agree that this summer is going to be quiet, in terms of price action and also weather!! (not looking good here in Portugal). :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56