You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Full Potential of The Steem Blockchain And Why To Power Up

in #steem6 years ago

"It's a protocol that allows any ordinary website to adopt a Steemit-like monetary system to reward their users monetarily for participation on the platform, such as writing good content, commenting often, voting well, participating in campaigns and contests, rating products, bringing new users to the site, etc. Not only that but with an SMT, projects can start their own ICO with Steem blockchain same way people do with Ethereum blockchain."

This is the best explanation of SMT's I've seen so far. I actually get the general idea of what the SMT's are about now. Until now I only knew about the hype behind them but didn't actually understand them. Thanks.

And I love the optimism you have about Steem reaching 100$. That is my secret hope too. I fully expect it to go to at least 50$.

Sort:  

IMO 100$ is an understatement when you look at some shitcoins @ 500$+. Steem has a lot to offer but people need time to realize it. I'm just glad that I did and that I'm here so early :)

Yes it's possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66