You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I really appreciate this post Asher, but more so I do appreciate the awareness you are trying to generate.

Just so you know, your current payout is: $782/week x 4 = $3128/month

Doing this for 1 week (or more) with full tilt self-upvote might be worth the experimentation, it will mean you might have to sacrifice some popularity for a short time albeit the extra $1852/month income. But I think with sufficient communication to your regular patrons, most would understand, and, since a number are on your curation trail, it should be safe for you.

Unfortunately, it probably will not be for other sizable minnows and dolphins who arrived in the last 4-8 months that have little to almost zero curation followings but have successfully generated about 1/3 your income eg. $1000/month, purely due to have to churn out one quality post after another.

Let me know which week todo it, and I'll participate to proof the point to Steemit Inc. @Ned @Sneak or whichever powers to be.

Once again, do know it's a costly operation for active Steemians who are getting better returns from a base of larger size followers, and don't have curation following/trails auto-upvoting their post.

Sort:  

btw. Great job on the wolfie audit shenanigans, it's Steemians like you who convince me weekly not to totally give up on human (oversight and governance) on Steem

Not everyone thought so, and thus I appreciate hearing this from you. Thank you.

Apologies for the delayed response here, and thanks for your comments.

Honestly, I have no plans to try to initiate the above, but the post has raised plenty of discussion to keep me busy!

For me personally, it would take a group of people (aka the ones in my thank you note above) stating their intentions to go 'FA', before I changed my approach - And i suspect they wont (or they would have already?)

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63