Steem.Supply Alpha Is Live - Feedback More Than Welcome

in #steem7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-05-22 at 9.25.14 PM.png


I'm happy to announce that, after a few testing sessions and some last minute tidying up, steem.supply is live. Yes, this is the actual domain name, with ".supply" at the end. I find it quite neat.

Steem.supply is a simple service for checking up your upcoming payments in the Steem network. The alpha version is fully functional, but the features are relatively limited. Here's what's working now:

  • query any valid account on the Steemit network
  • display total generated rewards (including comment rewards)
  • basic error management

As feedback will pour in, I will make more adjustments. I have a minimal roadmap, but I would wait for some feedback before publishing it, as user suggestions are always better.

Please be aware of the fact that sometimes the blockchain can be quite busy (hence the minions message) and in this version there is no caching mechanism (yet).

Also, please be aware this is alpha software, so things are expected to break (every once in a while).

Check out steem.supply


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Very cool!

Thanks :)

You're welcome.

Great! Maybe you can add a number - 75% of total value. That's the guaranteed minimum of author's cut. Just a suggestion.


YUP.. I like it.
why's it just show the last two days?

Because that's when you will get rewards. If you have rewards ready to be cashed out sooner, they will show up. Or at least that's what I wanted to code. It shows the "distance" in days from today until the next payment.

Later edit: I'll look into your blog to see when you have to receive rewards and see if there's any inconsistency. It might be related to the fact that I'm not getting more than 40 posts in total, in my query. Looks like you found a bug (or at least a use case that I didn't take into account).

Check it out now, it shows more days. I'm getting 80 posts in my query, if you have written more than that number, it will show a gap. I will think of a way to make this more clear and exact. Didn't occur to me that somebody can actually write more than 10 posts per day on Steemit :))

Nice! This is so awesome thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78