Steem.Supply Update: Comments With 100% Power Up Are Now Taken Into Account

in #steem6 years ago

While the rewards breakdown (50/50, 100% power up, or decline payment) is obvious for posts, being placed just under the editor, it's not the same for comments. You can only see this breakdown in Settings, and it's a global setting, applying to all your comments. Probably because of this I didn't do the necessary checks for comments as I do them for posts, and it took a nudge from one of my followers, @red-rose, to point this out.

So, I updated the app, checking if a user chose to power up all their rewards from comments and everything should be ok now.

Since we are in a bit of an atypical state of Steemit (no SBD rewards) and since I didn't have too many accounts powering up 100% their comments, I would appreciate any heads up in this direction. It will help me with testing big time.

As always, looking forward to your feedback, criticism and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I did not know about this. Will check my setting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Since SBD is below $1 should we be powering up everything?

Cool stuff i didn't know about it

Maybe it's not a good idea even for the posts to be 100 % in steem, or? @dragosroua Maybe 50-50 % it's the best way or i've understood something totally different. Thanks for sharing this blog. Regards

this is a great information for steem users. i earnestly thank you

Excellent update thanks for updating us all regarding this

I'm 50/50 but honestly don't think I have ever looked at that setting. A primer on account set up might be interesting to some.

thank you so much for this great updates

The only challenge will be getting those with that setting else it is a great move

I love steem.supply... It has been really helpful for me.
Thanks you for all of this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97