Steem Supply Update: Rewards Calculator

in #steem6 years ago

There is still a lot of confusion about how rewards are generated in Steemit, so I decided to add a special section to steem.supply, in which not only I explain - to the best of my knowledge - how things work, but also give a few interactive tools for you to test this.


Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 8.50.33 PM.png


As you can see from the screenshot above, you can see how much SBD, Steem Power and USD you get for a hypothetical post with $10 rewards displayed in Steemit (or 10 STU, as I call them).

You can then slide the values of SBD and STEEM and see which parts of your rewards are changing and how much. If you want to restore the values to the actual market prices, just hit that button below the table, and they will reset.

Also, there is a moderately long piece of theoretical text, based loosely on this post.

As always, looking forward to your feedback, criticism and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

that is a great an useful update

Lately I have been accessing steemit.com along with steem.supply. Makes it easier for me to understand what's confusing on the first. Yeah, they should lose the $. It's quite deceiving.

Thanks @dragosroua for coming up with another cool feature on steem.supply

A little contribution for a well respected invention and it starting to grow exposure.

https://steemit.com/steemeducation/@dante01/how-to-steemit-101-how-steemit-calculate-pay-outs-a-big-question-on-rewards-system

Steemit needs to loose the $ sign.
It's caused no end of aggravation and confusion.

Great addition! I really like all the new features and calculations being added to Steem.supply as I use it quite a lot :)

Great update, thank :D, i play now with it

Thanks again for this update. Steem.supply for me is the best tool to help me calculate my future rewards.

This is definitely a cool tool to add and you calling the reward balance that we see "STU" makes it make more sense. A lot of people on here wouldn't be as confused if they read through your writeup there.

Thank you for developing another wonderful feature. I'll definitely use it in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62