You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to a future Steemian

in #steem6 years ago

Networking is the most important thing in social media, I've underlined that several times in my older posts. Commenting on posts is one minor step for building an audience, I think the chats are where the action is. It's my favorite means of communication because it's live and easier to reach a wide audience. Thus, Steemit becomes complimentary to the chat networks with the benefit of reaping rewards. When I started my journey on Steemit, I spent most of my time chatting, meeting people and making new friends. I had no expectations of making it big on Steemit, so even if I didn't succeed, I wouldn't have been disappointed. Perhaps it's not easy to have such a disciplined mindset, because people see the trending page with shit posts making hundreds of dollars, while they work their ass off to get noticed with quality posts. I blame the irresponsible people who trend their shit posts for giving minnows a false sense of hope and a promise that may be difficult to fulfill.

Sort:  

it does confuse people, but that's why a voice of balance has to be just as loud somehow someway...

Te apoyo amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77