You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Housekeeping ] Internet gurus, bidbots and fortunes lost

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have flagged it as well. I wouldn't mind if it had substance, but it was a ridiculous promotion. That guru reminds me of someone we're very familiar with, if you know what I mean...

On another note, one thing that bothers me with bidbot owners, they never do any refunds because "they already paid their investors" and "it complicates the bids". If a shitpost is trending, they won't remove the vote and refund. It's a lame excuse, so they'd rather let shitposts pass through than not disappoint their delegators.

Sort:  

That guru reminds me of someone we're very familiar with, if you know what I mean...

Brings in the same quality of user it seems too.

To do anything opens them up to liability which they don't want. Pay a manual curator before the bid means that if shit passes and gets flagged, the bidder complains. Letting the community decide means they have no issues as the community doesn't have the willing resources to knock all the shit into a loss and still curate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81