You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things I have done today to help the planet… [Day 002 – 16 May ’19]

in #steem5 years ago

had to remove my upvote for this one....

to give it a full 100! :)

WAY TO GO!!!!

wow - that's exciting to see! I've had a similar day where I had a bit of a tough situation that ended up challenging my heart in good ways.

not sure where it will lead - but starting with thinking... weighing... measuring - it's always a good start!

thanks for showing us all that challenging yourself .. and then DOING... IS possible :)

cheering you on @pennsif!!!

Sort:  

of course my friend.
Follow Right now!

Thank you for the upvote Leah.

Challenges can be a good way to keep motivated and keep doing.

Happy to support your journey already!!! But today's just needed that extra boost cuz it was just so cool!

And yep I agree! I love that when we start posting things on Steemit we add in a little accountability for ourselves!

The world is watching ( or... You know.10 subscribers at least are... Hahahaha) but the point is... You're being public about doing something... And putting it out there for the world to see and catch that fire too hopefully!

It does add a bit of pressure, but in a good way, as long as we remain in control!

That's always my struggle hehhee

Keeping a tight hold on the reins, so that I steer where I want to go, and not the other way around !

Proud of you for DOING

But after watching you for these past 2+ years, I'd expect nothing less!

Thank you Leah.

Starting this challenge is also making me think more about all the things we do in our daily life. Can we do them better, can we do them more sustainably.

Getting the brain cells working a little bit harder.

i agree totally - its what i've been talking about too. how when we get INTO that mindset - the brain really does open up to things we hadn't seen before.

its just training that brain to get on the right track!

the more we practice that type of thinking, and immerse ourselves into those subjects - it really does start a chain reaction!

its like that with all things, isn't it? hehehe just sinking in and committing to it!

its kinda the whole heart behind Spunkee Monkee LOL starting the kids EARLY by training them to think differently. small actions, daily, over time add up to BIG changes.

so start now! :)

Tuning in the brain, and training it to spot opportunities and solutions is definitely what we need to do more of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78