Winning Steemit strategies - Knowing when to Power Up

in #steem6 years ago

DQmNhw3Bt83BDoHDzr4gi6anew4f6ZuNffRbfSgFtUEGL6a_1680x8400.png

This current crypto low is getting a lot of people down. But it doesn't have to.

I love STEEM and Steemit. And when SBD is high, I regularly use the opportunity to buy other cryptos with my rewards.

Doing this still allows me to build my STEEM Power, but also lets me broaden or boost my crypto portfolio. Don't get exited: it's not that big - and it's worth a lot less today than it was a few months ago.

But building my STEEM Power is still a big part of my strategy - because STEEM is one crypto that has a proven use and track record. It's also the the busiest and most transacted blockchain that exists. We witness it every day: STEEM works and I believe Steemit will grow significantly in popularity as a platform.

So building STEEM Power is a good long term idea, in my opinion, but increasing STEEM Power also helps build Steemit as a platform, because the more of us who have some, the more of us can reward good posts and support our friends and new Steemers.

So I steadily have been building my STEEM Power. But sometimes, it makes sense to do a bit more. Like now. With STEEM/SBD at the current prices, we have lost a lot of the buying power from our rewards (even taking into consideration the lower prices of other cryptos).

What to do with them then?

We can save, hoping that the price improves in the near future, OR if we are committed STEEMers and intend to be on the platform for a long time, we can opt to Power Up. And now is a great time for that.

Because when SBD is higher than STEEM, and both are low, that is the perfect time to Power Up.

You see? It's not all bad!

Picture courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Hold the door , hold the door, ho-do-door, Hodor, hodl, hodl....

I was pretty sad about the crypto values getting lower, then I saw your post and really helped me with how to begin on this beautiful platform.
upvoted and followed ; )

Semoga nilai crypto akan membaik di akhir bulan ini

Cool. My goal is to power up all my SBD except the reserve I keep for a contest I run. I need to keep SBDs around for the winner's prize.

i hope more and more people to power up
so that newbies will be rewarded more often

I think powering-up also really helps keep people invested in their own accounts! By far the best for steem overall :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77