Steem Dollar Price Drop Affecting Earnings, But Will It Go Up? I Think So

in #steem7 years ago

So I logged into my Steemit account and I saw my account balance around 40 cents lower. I checked the price of Steem dollars and the price dropped to $1.86. It was around $2.12 yesterday.

So does that mean I should worry? I don't think so. I'm new to trading, but I keep seeing the price going up over time, so it's still higher than it was months ago. A week ago I saw it was only at $1.50 so it's still doing really well.

I believe the price will go back up, and will reach higher than $2.12 soon! I eventually want to start trading Steem dollars on Poloniex, but I'm still building up my trading skills.

Sort:  

It was a pump so it just will go down when the pumpers start to cash out.

Yeah, makes sense. I personally would be fine if the lowest it goes is a dollar.

excellent time to get new post payouts created as they will only rise up;)

I agree conradhann! I'm waiting for my 10 dollar day to payout in 3 days! 100% going to steem power.

Upvoted and re-steemed nice analysis.

Very much appreciated dolte.

This is perfectly normal. Crypto-currency is a volatile market and so it will go back up again. Just keep the faith and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73