Promising Market conditions and other thoughts... Plus a #buildbetter easter egg!

in #steem5 years ago

This is the btc-steem chart, which I have been keeping an eye on for the last several weeks, the lowest line it crosses at the beginning is 1500 satoshis, I filled a buy order when I slept at 1477 satoshis. Currently steem stands at 1791, just a hair under the 1800 line that it crossed earlier today.

image.png

As btc continues to consolidate, we are seeing an exciting strength to #steem, and as much as I would enjoy to buy another dip, it is invigorating to see life in this economy, perhaps indicating we might really be near the bottom.


Last week in my #buildbetter bounty program, I had one user, @tonytrillions, nominate the SBI @steembasicincome program itself, as a promising project being built on #steem. While I agree, in fact I believe that @steembasicincome is a great force for decentralization of basic vote support, I cannot support SBI with SBI units - its an EASTER EGG!

image.png

I am sponsoring @tonytrillions for 10 SBI units, and removing SBI as a valid entry from here on out. This Easter Egg has been claimed! There may or may not be more Easter Eggs hidden throughout this contest 😉

Come and win dedicated lifetime support for yourself and your favorite projects being built with #steem!

image.png

I am also incredibly pleased by the progress with INCOME token. At two draws per day we are getting some very nice spread, and holders are starting to notice the notification letting them know that they have been sponsored a unit of SBI just for holding!

Currently the (expected entertainment value) for the INCOME token puts the entertainment roi at >80% per year. These numbers will change quite a bit as we continue to sell and especially as we continue to add more draws. Currently we are occassionally receiving a nice big additional vote from smartvoter, and I am tempted to move up to 3 units daily just for my own entertainment 😎


Jump in and build the future you want to see, both on and off #steem!

Love and Light!

Sort:  

I just want to take time out to thank @ecoinstant for all the love & support over the last 1 month.
Thanks for answering all my many questions,
Thanks for being there @steembasicincome when I couldn’t find folks willing to swap,
Thank you for the easter egg and quality upvotes and when I say quality upvotes I really mean it
just thank you
And really many thanks.
♨️♨️♨️
💯💯💯
🔥🔥🔥
Hail King @ecoinstant

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ecoinstant, a small upvote and a tip.
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ADDAX trading game!

Congratulations @addax, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ecoinstant!
@ecoinstant got 0.14653800 TRDO & @addax got 0.09769200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ecoinstant!
@ecoinstant got 0.52380000 TRDO & @onecent got 0.34920000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Any litecoin too? J/k I think...I'm loving this consolidation with BTC of late. Unfortunately, I can't seem to get my friends to buy in yet in this channel of price...

Posted using Partiko Android

I think litecoin will have its day, but it has again leveraged in the wrong direction. It is gradually becoming obsolete in my portfolio....but I just traded one for 394 steem 😮

I've been disappointed in it for some time, as you may remember. I even burned my litecoin t-shirt one night in a bonfire :(

I think you are right with Steem... this economy has come so far since I joined last year. I think the masses will finally start coming back soon with a little price momentum.

Posted using Partiko Android

I picked up a dozen in the low 30 dollar range - I was so happy when it went up to 90ish, now its so meh around 55.

But - I have been trying to stay disciplined and ignore usd - hence why I've been playing btc-steem! The LTC are still sitting there....I wonder if it is indeed alt season opening.....🤔

Most seem to think so - I'm stacking eth and a little bnb in hopes Binance us offers that 15% annual interest rate on its token. I like a few others too, but a bit timid to pull the buy after the big drawback

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck - all the blogs today say we are in for deeper dips, so I am actually starting to think there might not be much bottom left.

You as well - I think we're maybe 2-3 years off yet until I have a chance at Costa Rica (or maybe Portugal now)

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks like BTC has run out of highs to climb for the year and alts are where money might flow to in the next few months. Just my opinion.

If this is what happens, I will be very happy with my trading over the last month 🤩

I hear you :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

Hi there. It looks like you updated a witness vote.

Allow me to double check everything is in order: !witness-vote-check ecoinstant

If you don't want me to check again, please reply STOP to this message and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.

@ecoinstant, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

freedomx.witness


You have 3 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: actifit, blockbrothers, c0ff33a, cervantes, coingecko, crowdwitness, c-squared, drakos, emrebeyler, enginewitty, freedomx.witness, gridcoin.science, guiltyparties, gulfwaves.net, helpie, holger80, jackmiller, lux-witness, neoxian, quochuy, ro-witness, steemgigs, steempeak, steempress, thekitchenfairy, untersatz, ura-soul.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Hi there, cool automation, but that's the vote I just changed 😂

I think you need a 30 second delay on the call so my change (that triggered you) can propogate to the list.

Keep making cool things bro!

Dang! @untersatz is learning to crawl before he can start walking, then running 😎. It's the first release so thanks for the feedback 👍 !giphy tortoise



// Supported by witness untersatz! //

How do we see who wins the entertainment from INCOME

Hello! The daily post is being hosted at @ecoinstats! Thank you for asking!

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.086 which ranks you at #1039 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97