You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am So Optimistic About The STEEM Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am not sure about voting power, but I'm not sure what use voting power (which seems like they are renaming to voting mana) is for a zero value vote.

My understanding of the HF20 post was that it will have zero value until you get a certain amount of steem. So it will be a 'smoother' experience, letting you vote like on facebook when you are under the threshold, and thus only users with more SP will think about value and voting 'mana' and whatnot. Not sure what the cut off is, I think its pretty low (~5sp x 100%) but need to confirm.

Sort:  

I see. I guess it matters if, for example, someone with 5sp votes once and it counts, but then their second vote (5sp at ~98%) doesn't count... if it uses VP, then they'd have to wait longer to have a vote that actually counts.

Wow, yeah you make a good point here. Now I am going to have to go back and read that post again....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85