You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your content is not enough

in #steem5 years ago

Great point, it's not quality content that's necessarily getting rewarded, but network connections. Networking and engagement are far more valuable than content. I've been here a year and my content hasn't improved much, but my payouts are much higher.

Sort:  

I've been here a year and my content hasn't improved much, but my payouts are much higher.

Mostly downhill ;D

This is where it is at though isn't it? The content need not improve if able to find people who like it just the way it is. The community is small and narrow currently which means niche is hard to gather strong support for unless a popular niche backed by stake. Only so many people are interested in fringe areas, only so many can fit in popular.

It's also a big issue with curation.
When I first got here no one knew I existed.

Perhaps your comment on the BT post will make you even more famous ;D

LOL that was so bad. I should probably set up better communications with @fulltimegeek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04