Are we there yet?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I read this update from the Steemit Blockchain Team, "Steem 19.10 Officially Released: AppBase, RocksDB, Unlimited Content Editing, and More!" ...and I cannot help but notice my expectation getting all revved up again. Yes, I said again.
You see, being a Steem Ambassador, Promoter and Stakeholder, it gladdens my heart to see the Steem Blockchain moving in the best direction for growth. But for sometime now, we have had to wait for too long to get updates; apparently, there is so much work being put behind the scenes to deliver a stellar Steem Blockchain.
With this update, it looks like the wait is almost over!


I Feel Blessed!


The past months have been one of speculations which has seen hundreds of users migrating or just stepping off the Steem Ship. I am one for innovation and when I found Steemit in 2017, I knew I was getting closer to having the opportunity to creating a world I will be happy to live in.

From the Updates, there are so many good news coming from Steemit Inc that gets me excited and I am sure you too are or will be, the minute you read the updates and also take a close look at what is coming.

There is AppBase, RocksDB, Auto-scaling of shared memory file size, New location for blockchain data files, Unlimited contents editing (past 7 days.), and a promised Hardfork 20 which will bring about "a complete overhaul of the bandwidth formula to use the new Resource Credits system."

I will just touch on Unlimited contents editing (past 7 days) which I am sure everyone can relate to.

  • Unlimited contents editing (past 7 days.)
    This is the first catch for me after reading the update because, it is what everyone can easily relate with. You do not have to be a developer to know that this feature will do you some good as a content creator. I sometimes take a look at some of my posts and which i could go in there and correct some blunders or misspellings.
    Now with the new update, you will be able to edit your posts.

After going through the entire article and reading some comments, I am kinda excited and hopeful for a Blockchain that will make content sharing fun and rewarding the decentralized way.


I am excited already and hopeful of some change that will help the Steem Blockchain keep staying relevant and innovative.
Take your time and read through the updates at Steem 19.10 Officially Released: AppBase, RocksDB, Unlimited Content Editing, and More! and then you can like me ask, "ARE WE THERE YET?"


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

great news :) upvote and resteem

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Glad to meet you And Upvoted you :) !
:
“Only someone who isn’t a fool stands a chance of not being bothered by being deemed a fool by a fool.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

We all hope for the Steem Blockchain to be acccepted all over the world and be a dream come through thanks for the infor sir @ejemai

You are welcome and stay awesome while we start a relationship hour eyes on the Steem Blockchain.

The team always surprises us with the new 🙌

Yes they do.
Stay awesome!

Wow this is really encouraging, our hope and dearly prayers is for Steem blockchain to take up in the whole universe thanks for this infor @ejemai

I think we will be seeing this happen soon enough.
Stay awesome!

Wow. Happy to hear this. I miss a lot of things that used to happen in here

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

???

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87