You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open Letter to those who claim to care

in #steem6 years ago

If you ask anybody reasons behind his actions, he will tell you so many only if you are ready to listen to all the reasons. Lol

A lot of people are fake on steemit, I'm sorry if the word fake hurt anybody's feeling, they won't do their findings before they start to point fingers. Because Mr A hates Mr B and I am a friend of Mr A, I have to hate me B as well. That's is what people are practicing on steemit and it is unhealthy for the growth of our community.

If you ask somebody why he support or against something, they won't be able to give you an accurate answer, they can't defend their actions because their actions depends on whether those they followed likes or hates someone or something.

Without the whales, steemit won't have any value. It won't make any sense to us all. We need to celebrate them for taking such a big risk for us all.

Sort:  

Its part of the human condition, but we have to try to get over those primal things. I mean, we all want this to succeed, so not being able to have civil conversations is working against what we want. It's that simple.

I think you have the problem all wrapped up in that one word: "Primal". This is the lower level of consciousness most humans are in. In this state everyone who is not of one's tribe, faith, family, skin color, or belief system, etc., is usually seen as the enemy or potential enemy. In this level of consciousness we assimilate the beliefs of our culture/tribe and simply accept them as truth. Also, once we adopt a belief, that belief actually becomes imprinted or part of us and we are extremely reluctant to consider any other view point. So what you are asking is for people to rise to a higher level of consciousness in which they consider greater awareness, understanding, and perhaps even truth, regardless of it's source, as something desirable. I want to be cynical and say, "Good luck with that." But that is not helpful, nor doe it reflect my hope.

What I will say, however, is that humans are changing. Your post is an example. I think we are moving into an era when many, though not all, will first seek to understand; and from this understanding find greater truth. Of course, the masses, at this time, neither care about accurate information, nor would they know it if they saw it. But for those who do make a difference they want truth... or as close to it as they can come.

I appreciate your efforts in attempting to illuminate minds. This must be humanities future or we're doomed.

Many blessings.

I agree here but I dislike the label "primal" since I consider myself primal and tribal and yet am the opposite of what that label connotes. But that's just semantics I guess. I feel like sometimes I wish more people would give up their self-righteousness and get back to being primal animals and let their intuitive soul be the truth that it is. Being that, how can one not accept what is, adapt, thrive, appreciate, explore, enjoy, love, war, etc. Natural. Idk... word salad

Hmnn... interesting. I'm developing a means of tracking ones progression within levels of consciousness. The first level is that of survival consciousness. Perhaps you are right in suggesting that the Primal stage is optimal. It is definitely the structure of nature isn't it?

I appreciate the kind reply and specially the fact that you've not given up on hope.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87