You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been thinking about the Oracles - Collective Wisdom / Collective Consensus

in #steem6 years ago

The ideas of oracle seems good according to Ned presentation, but like you pointed out, people are already planning on how to hijack it even before it is imlemented.

The question I would have love Ned to answer are the following : Who are the oracles? What are the methods used in selecting them?

It is the whales and the already powerful people on steemit that would still be in control of the system of operating the oracle.

Except it won't have the human element, I can't see it workin, it would make it more of who know who..

Sort:  

technically anyone can be an oracle... like... you could become one, you would have to learn of course the technical aspects of being an oracle, it might involve a server, complicated software and other things.

But then the people would vote them, like in government elections. So you would have to campaign....

I mean, this has been implied, not specified.

That's is what I'm referring to as human element.
Even before election, we have the idea of who will win.
Their are lots of cabals on steemit believe me, they can go to any length to accomplish their missions.

Some people would still be getting away with some acts as long as they belong to the group of this people.

I'm in full support of the change, but I don't see it not been hijacked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84