You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cut the deck, stop the stack

in #steem6 years ago

I don't see bidbot helping us in any form, even with your suggestions, their would still be competition among the bot operators.

If their is a way to put an end to all the bots, it would go a long way in attracting and retaining many users both old and new to the platform.

The use of bidbot is taking away the community value of steemit.

I used bot before, but I stopped about two weeks now when I realized I was contributing to the problem I was campaigning against.

To have a better community, we have to kick out all the bidbots.

Sort:  

Yeah, not going to happen though is it? So, it is either find a way to reduce harm and increase benefits or, not.

I understand your point, but educating people about the impact of bot on the growth of the community can also go a long way.

This would be very difficult to achieve as many people are just not cared about the community again, what matter to them is the personal profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87