A Steem social experiment - A random technical analysis bot

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

With all my respect, I don't believe in technical analysis. They may be a supportive indicator if you know what are you doing - however, I believe most of the "TA" guys don't produce valuable content and misguide lots of people.

Here is what I see on most "technical analysis"

  • Put some weird technical terms (ladder, triangle, wave etc.)
  • Post random graphs
  • Put random sentences

People tend to buy things they don't understand. That brought the idea of making a "TA" bot doing the applying the same flow above.

Workflow of the bot


  • Pick a random coin
  • Pick a random title
  • Pick random sentences
  • Pick random charts
  • Profit

I have fed the bot with one of the famous technical analyzer and here is an analysis for SBD:

Analysis of XMR

I am very happy with the results. I am an ignorant guy on these things. I can't tell the difference between the real TA and this bot's awesome TA.

A selection of comments from real people


End of the experiment


I will close the account and bot today. Coding this bot took my 30 minutes. I ran it almost 8 days. I believe I have proven the concept here and the experiment is done.

By the way, If any whale want to abuse the reward pool by voting to this kind of TA, I am running a new startup that you can buy "TA" as a service - called it as "TAAS".

You can have a separate account to vote 10 times a day to these analysis and profit. I will keep you posted, find me if you're interested.(don't get this one too serious)

Vote for me as a witness!


I have recently announced myself as witness. You can actually make the world a better place by voting for me.

Sort:  

Very interesting experiment emrebeyler. Thank you! :)

Enjoy :)

I think your bot is doing much better analysis than the actual analyst lmao. Frankly, I don't understand why people are so hung up on TA's when a simple Google search can give the same result and your experiment just proves it. Anyways, thanks for the update and for the laugh as well.

If a bot can analyze the graph in very efficient and accurate way then many will be rich before this year ends :)

lol, not sure how a "mock" portfolio works out with the bot's findings :D

ROFL!
And since when you run the haejin bot?

Really nice experiment.

But it's so sad to see replies from real users that actually think this is real information and that it may help them make a profitable trade.

Ah..That is you!
:)
Nice job!
:))

You are right on that one @emrebeyler

People buy into what they don't know and understand....

If not, these fake TA guys won't be crushing it all the time

ahah 'TA' cılar buna sinirlenecek :D
harika bir fikir ve deney yaptığını düşünüyorum. dediklerinde son derece haklısın. senin için oy verdim :başparmakyukarı:

nice your post

You got a 8.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emrebeyler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87