My witness node runs 0.19.5 now

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 5.02.40 PM.png

Due to unfortunate freeze on the blockchain today, blockchain team made a quick fix and released 0.19.5.

I have successfully rebuilt the Steem source code on my server and continue signing blocks. Since a lot of witnesses ahead of me in the rankings didn't activate their witness yet, I am enjoying my active ranking at #55.

Also signed a block with the 0.19.5:

Generated block #23854189 with timestamp 2018-07-03T14:20:45 at time 2018-07-03T14:20:45 by emrebeyler

Don't forget to vote for me as a witness so I can enjoy the rankings without expecting other witnesses' servers to go down :)

Sort:  

I have ze cousin, he can rig ze other witnesses and make you move up the rankings my friend..only small fee lol ;-)

You just need Banfield and the other top 20 witnesses to make more NSFW shower vids and you'll be number one in no time mate ;-)

Don't forget to vote for me as a witness so I can enjoy the rankings without expecting other witnesses' servers to go down :)

What's your position on voting bots, @emrebeyler?

You may be interested in my thoughts on the generation of counterfeit steem in a recent blog post of mine, whose link is included for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/steem-network/@novacadian/where-is-the-trust-in-proof-of-brain-mining

A solution the the problem was floated in a more recent post of mine, whose link is included below for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/steem/@novacadian/a-decentralized-capcha-annonymous-proof-of-brain-verification

Somehow it took down my autovote script :/

We're safe from the nejah for now, but what happens when another account powers down negative? When will there be a permanent fix for this? @ironshield

The fix is permanent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87