You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Witness Vote Buying and Selling

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Good shit - as usual were on the same page with a lot of this stuff.

I am kind of hoping the whole thing turns into a shit storm and they all narc on each other for all the voting trades, sells, etc that are already happening that would be good drama.

^ This

Regarding Fyrstikken, he is adult who holds stake, he is talking about offering a transparent service that can be used or not, by other adults. I can't say I take issue with that.

^ this x2 - which is what it all comes down to.

I'm still so new here - but I love it - and seeing someone like you be so invested in how this place operates gives me hope because I know there are more ppl like you here.

Also in regards to your previous post about the "new rules" - do people really hope for dolphin / whale votes ? Like obviously that would be nice but are people really crying about it ? Maybe I don't see the whining because I don't follow ppl like that. Anywho - keep doing you. All the best. E.

Sort:  

It will be interesting to see it all play out. :) I do have to say, even though I can't really voice what about it bothers me. It doesn't settle extremely well. I suspect it comes down to my training in Democracy, which doesn't apply here.

Democracy doesn't apply in many places my friend. I'm also against 'the man' getting everything because he's got the money to get it, but in truth, that man is more trustworthy than the one who does one thing while saying another to get a small vote of public opinion. The real votes are bought, by hard crypto or favours.. and the little voters seldom know what that is all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90