You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready for a 20% decrease in Author Rewards?

in #steem5 years ago

Dude, I get what you're saying, but @shadowspub outlined most of your answer concerning @blocktrades. The reason they have to create a different voting system, is because many people have multiple accounts, so it wouldn't strike as fair as per say - a cell phone number verification system to ensure one person one vote - more democratic. Fact is, the system is flawed and people abuse it. People always will.

Let's talk about abuse for a second. I think you were out of line in some of your comments and should offer up an apology to save face here. People can't take you seriously on such a vital topic if you resort to teenage behavior. Passion is one thing, blatant offensive remarks intended to insult and incite are another. So, take heed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for the explanation @enginewitty! That's all I wanted to know which should have been apparent from my first reply to her comment but no, she had to repeat what was already cemented in her first response (in an unnecessarily arrogant manner), while not answering any of my questions.

is because many people have multiple accounts, so it wouldn't strike as fair as per say

Will it still be stake-weighted?

You are right. I was more than out of line in my response. I'm allergic to being pushed around by individuals with an over-inflated ego and an over-exaggerated sense of self-importance so I completely lost it there. Now that the dust has settled I can see how my comment was a bit over the top, but what can I do about it now, it's my quick temper and inability to deal with passive-aggressive anons that got the best of me in this situation.

I'll definitely offer an apology to @shadowspub in a DM when I get back on the PC later on in the evening hours, even though I already know what kind of response I'll get...

I take back what I said...choice of words is always an option!

No, insulting in public and replying in private combined with his... "I know what she will say.." Is just doubling down.

I agree, I was referring to the admit to go to far was right and to apologize for bad behavior, but after hearing the "apologie* it wasn't the one you give to someone you insulted and crossed the line.... My mistake with that comment, changed it ... Not acceptable!

@whatsup you are delusional. I didn't say that "I know what she will say" but rather " Although for some reason I suspect " and it was only because I considered my insult to be so severe that it made me think that she may take the opportunity to throw another couple of jabs my way and NOT because I knew that she will.

And the only reason I mentioned it was to let her know that if she did, I would be ok with that! Practically letting her know that she can do so to vent a little bit more if she felt the need.

If you can't take it for what it is, then don't try to make it into something it isn't.

apology accepted

Well said 👍 agree 100%

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83