You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1.00 Steem? Swimming in an Ocean of Red Ink... AGAIN! I Just Give up!

in #steem6 years ago

I just hope the diversity of buys and holders is increasing not decreasing. Having just a couple holding the mass of wealth will always become problematic when they want to sell off their holdings.

Myself I’m just holding what little I have everywhere. Can’t afford to risk what I don’t have so I’m not buying either. So many seem to have invested and are now panicking because they can’t afford to have such low prices.

All those daily casher outers are just not thinking in long terms. Granted I can understand some of them can’t afford to but that points to there being other issues going on then just the price of a cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

The thing about low prices in a market like this is that as the prices slide down, more and more risk averse small investors look at this and say "well, I can afford to put $100 at risk on the crypto thing." They probably avoided the rollercoaster ride last year, but now they are more open and looking for an entry point.

Bigger investors are more likely to be gunshy at this point... worried that they might get in and lose even more. They'll more likely get back in when things are already going UP again... and then help everyone else as the catalysts that suddenly drive the price up on really high volume.

That's just speculation, on my behalf, but it "feels" right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91