You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: An In-Depth Overview!

in #steem6 years ago

Wow! It's been a year since this was written. It was last week of August when I signed up for Steemit and it was September 1 when I officially joined the site. I wish I saw this before. But nevertheless, it isn't too late for me to read this. In fact, this would go directly on my bookmark page so that I could send this out to my invites so they would have better understanding of what Steemit is all about, the steem blockchain and the likes. Everything they need to know is basically here!!! ❤😱

I remember it was December of 2017 when the Steem and sbd's value reached $8 and $16 respectively. Now the Steem's value is playing at $3 to $4. Not bad!! It has increased a lot since last year and Steemit has helped many lives through the rewards that we get just by posting original contents and interacting.

I've read from a post before questionning if Steemit could be a main source of income for people who doesn't have stable jobs or those from countries wherein jobs are really limited. For me, it is very possible but a lot of perseverance, motivation and patience would be needed. Posting quality contents would attract good audience and it also gives you a chance to earn more so I'd say that this would all still depend on you and your will to earn. Steemit gives us a chance to earn and I'd be forever grateful for this. It helped me tremendously to pay for my bills, travels and a lot more! Steemit is an ultimate blessing from above! Thanks to Ned and Dan for making this happen. ❤

Very nice and informative post @teamsteem!
P.S. I've already voted for you as a witness long ago. Rest assured that I'll continue to support good witnesses like you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65