You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entitlement and blind brains.

in #steem6 years ago

I don't want my content in Trending unless the community decides it should be there. I don't want to have 1000 dollars on my post unless it is worth the vote of all the whales required to get it there.

I feel the same way. Community interaction is what makes Steemit. Organic value is the best...much better than the bought type. I do not upvote myself but perhaps I should. LOL Yes a whale vote or support like @blocktrades is sweet.. and motivates the heart. But too much of a good thing can diminish the appreciation of the gift. Creative quality posts do not go unrewarded. Thanks @tarazkp

Sort:  

But too much of a good thing can diminish the appreciation of the gift.

This is the problem with the bought votes. It is guaranteed support regardless. Yes it can get flagged but there aren't many with the power and will to do much damage to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90