You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mind of a pure cynic #2 //"How to make it big on Steem" edition//

in #steem6 years ago

What are we all linking to? Well anyway, I do get tired of non-stop motivational posts, although some do them quite well and are grounded in reality. Or if they share personal anecdotes, and aren't just "10 things that can blah blah blah".

Value is one thing, but I also think a simpler answer of being social / being well-connected is of importance as well. After all, at the end of the day, it is a social platform. At least until AI starts running the show. Imagine a bot in which you can ask it "How valuable am I to STEEM?". Well, I guess there are plenty of bots out there that key in on certain metrics, but none of it is really so clear-cut in terms of "the one true measure of value". Anyway I think now I'm rambling, but this was real. Keep it real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86