Time to get Steeming... Without Alcohol

in #steem6 years ago

Friends, enemies and those who identify as Attack Helicopters,

As you may have guessed, I have a somewhat eclectic set of interests and activities, ranging from the Aid/Education work in the Middle East to Aerospace Projects in the U.S.

Recently, I read @nathen007 post about increasing income on Steemit and decided to reflect upon the state of my account.

My free time is somewhat limited between traveling, trying to make an income, and studying. This leaves me with two choices regarding #steemit, either post a quick post with a picture or take time and write a larger article.
The problem with the larger articles is that few people on Steemit read them when compared to Facebook or Linkedin. If I had a larger audience then It wouldn't be much of a problem as anything earned of that would be put towards funding the charity projects in the Middle East.

I don't want to spam this account but I need to increase visibility to get any sort of reward. So, regarding the larger articles, my plan is to ask you what you want me to write. The following topics were ideas

  • Continue writing about Projects in Iraq, Turkey, and Syria. Any money made from Steemit will go towards those projects: Some of those articles can be found in the following link https://steemit.com/charity/@epicdave/four-years-of-helping-kids-and-students-within-iraq-syria-and-turkey

  • Start writing about self improvement and growth, maybe even with specific articles aimed to #veterans . This will be guided more towards people who are struggling, lessons I learned from leaving the forces and skills that I had to learn to do what I do. Not technical skills but 'soft' skills such as how to communicate with others, how to develop influence, and maybe even how to deal with depression when SHTF. Example could be a talk I gave here: https://steemit.com/charity/@epicdave/my-three-golden-rules-lessons-learned-from-my-charity-work-in-the-middle-east

  • Aerospace stuff. Many will write about current going ons with Space and Aerospace sector... Many are just opinion pieces with many also being off the mark. I dont want to write technical dry pieces but I might focus on specific concepts that I am involved with such as a more depth analysis about why we need to return to the Moon, and build a base there, its economic benefits to mankind. A longer and more indepth version of Returning to the Moon https://steemit.com/science/@epicdave/4ylimh29

  • Short travel photos. Try and post one or two a week of various places I've been such as Fort Augustus https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@epicdave/fort-augustus-loch-ness-walk-around-scotland

  • For the most 'controversial' topic. I can write about my time as a Private Military contractor, the training required and how it was needed to start the projects back in 2014 during a time when ultra SHTF!!! Not written anything about this yet as I usually hear a cry of REEEEEEE from those who easily get triggered but attached is a picture of myself during PMC training

  • And finally, I was thinking of doing a voice over for each such post. An example can be heard here. My voice isnt great, I use to have a very strong regional accent but in future I might insert a background track as listening to my voice for too long may cause madness.

So friends, its been a long post nad I thank you for getting this far.
Please let me know what you'd like me to write about and feel free to upvote, and comment down below.

Have a great day!!!

PMC (56).JPG

@epicdave

Sort:  

Mix and match and just do what you feel mate, write for yourself and not for the audience. You're a great writer and you've had an obviously interesting and varied life. People will love to read about it.
Go for it, I watch others and consistently great posts will win, even if they are short form when you've built up your readership. Youve got a huge wealth of experience to share!
I love the charity work posts and Im really keen to hear about the aerospace stuff....and especially why you think we need to return to the moon!
As for the posts about the private military contracting, like any other subject, there will always be people who are going to kick off,(perhaps more here than average lol), but thats life. Try being an atheist who was invited to ghost write on a Pakistani national newspaper's online blog....just do whtever you feel like at the moment in time!

Thanks @nathen007 and @banditqueen
I've got a couple of ideas for longer articles. I think that for the next few months I will try and grow my steemit then start with a larger article each week.

:D

Write whatever is on your heart, sir. I know what you mean. I have a bigger following on linkedIn and last time I looked a lot more reads. Safe travels, sir!

Thanks @chuck2u32
As strange as it may sound, I kinda want to start writing more about philosophy and self-improvement. Particularly for guys at the bottom, lessons that I learned. I've been toying with the idea of writing a book so may test out some ideas here.

Testing out ideas here may be difficult due to number of reads. I get much more reaction from Facebook than I do here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30