You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are The People With Whom You Began Your Journey On Steemit Still Around?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Many of the people I began with in the first wave (2016) are still here in some capacity. Some have taken sabbaticals of different lengths but usually always return...this speaks to the strength of Steemit. I’ve seen my own active following shrink significantly but am okay with this because I’m enjoying watching newer users make their mark. Overall, I’m hopeful for the future of Steemit although I think it will be more difficult for individuals to build a following as Steemit grows. That photo brings me right back to Amsterdam!

Sort:  

Some have taken sabbaticals of different lengths but usually always return...this speaks to the strength of Steemit.

I agree. In fact I can remember a handful of people who've done that I'm always happy to see them come back and try to support them again.

I’ve seen my own active following shrink significantly

Not only this. Active curation has dropped significantly with drop in price. It seems to be a trend. Hopefully this will change with time.

Hoping to meet you again at SF3 if you are coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84