You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Way to Neutralise Bid Bots On Steemit/Steem - While Still Allowing Votes To Be Bought

in #steem6 years ago

The idea is good, if STINC don't want to support it how about a community bid bot account set up along the exact same lines. People who wanted to support it could delegate to give it power with all proceeds being returned to the reward pool.

Sort:  

Yes, that is another approach - however, one downside is that some people have to lose out on their own payout to make it work. It's a good plan B anyway. :)

Btw, I am currently looking for witness votes - I see you have a few free slots. FYI, 3 of your chosen witnesses currently vote for me - I run steem ocean and am active here in numerous ways. All help is welcome! :)

I thought I was voting for you already, I'll definately add you.

Great, thanks! There is a bug on the steemit witness voting screen and quite often (seemingly more than 50% of the time) witness votes aren't being logged!
The best way to reliably vote that I know of is to use steemconnect to do it, such as by clicking the button i put in the footer of my posts - or via the list of steem witnesses which has a little up or down thumb icon next to each name.

Thanks for your support!

It will be a few days before I can cast the vote but I'll make sure it works this time. I have encountered that issue many times in the past where I thought I voted for someone then it didn't work.

OK, no problem. Yes, it really needs to be fixed. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78