You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ Powered by Steem ] Browser extension to prevent phishing scam attempts

in #steem6 years ago

Hey @runicar. I originally heard about this from @codingdefined when he began work on his extension.

As the leader of a community (@thesteemengine), extensions and resources like these can be incredibly valuable to protect the accounts of our members. This is also useful information since I am working on a project called The Beginner's Guide to Steemit, and I addressed phishing briefly in the Security lesson.

I'm going to share this post with my community, which will hopefully get some more people to try out both extensions and give feedback. I'm going to use the extensions also and hopefully be able to also provide input.

Once again, from myself and the members of @thesteemengine, thank you for hosting this contest and seeking to help keep Steemians safe from scams.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! It's highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98