A Sea of Red

in #steem6 years ago




Except for Steem
...................................................................................................................................................................................
Steem ain't doing half bad.

All Top 100 Cryptocurrencies Are In Red, Except 8: STEEM Is One Of Those Eight

BTC Dumping.. For Now STEEM is the Top Raiser of All Markets


A Year ago Today the price of Steem was $0.225.
Right now it's

a year ago today Steem's Market Cap was almost $53 Million
Today it's $1,032,453,903
Looking pretty good

BUT WAIT....THERE'S MORE!

STEEM now listed on Huobi
Big News for Steem - Massive Crypto Exchange Huobi to list Steem!
STEEM Available For Trading At Huobi Starting Tomorrow 26th April

That's tomorrow...hell it might BE tomorrow already in China.

Reckon that might have something to do with it?

Past Performance Is No Guarantee of Future Results they say, while implying that it rilly rilly is.

What do you think?

If Steem does what it did in the last year...what are we looking at in the near future.
By near...I mean

RIGHT NOW!

Sort:  

It has to do with listings in a new exchange I am almost certain!

I agree.. That is probably part of it..but is there something else I wonder?

Everyone finally realized steem is the future?

I dunno...it looks like the other's might be turning around...BitCoin has gained in the last hour.

I was wondering what caused the price drop.

Just a greedy buggers trying to make some extra cash on a false listing so that they can then repeat double rewards when it comes back up for the actual listing at least that’s my opinion, seems to be a pattern whether it’s inside trading or just people with a whole Lotta money to throw around I’m not sure.

I never thought of that.
It's a world wide crypto conspiracy!

I think 10 year bonds hitting 3% might b an ingredient. 😉

Quite amazing to see Steem green amongst a sea of red.

Haha, I just commented on your above post about STEEM being the only positive gain a day or so ago vs all other crypto’s and as you can see scrolled about 2 blogs down and you posted it. I was sitting there wishing I had a screen shot to have thrown in there, but I see you have taken care of that! Also, thanks for you service, just saw that you were a veteran in your bio.

you're welcome.
yup..viet nam ERA vet.
ten years in the chair force.

I think it will reach 5.5$ by the time we can trade in the 4th biggest exchange . wish too see steem above 6$ :P

Yeah I saw this yesterday. I've invested quite a bit into EOS too and while it has had some red, it's graph looks a lot healthier than the others.

Considering it doesn't go live until June.

I'm pretty happy with it. I've managed to squirrel away 513 EOS so far. :)

wow...that's good.

Maybe it can reach $6 today when Steem becomes tradeable

I dunno when that is...time zones confuse me.

It's amazing how easily we forget the huge progress Steem has made - now, you sometimes look at the market and go oh, man, 2.3 again?? or whatever you consider "low"...but 0.225? Wow, imagine that.

the lowest I can recall was eight cents..

Wow! Although I only tune in about once every two days, today I'm glad I saw this bit of very good news. Thanks for making my day, @everittmickey!

you're welcome.

BTW, Huòbì 货币 / 貨幣 Huohbih (-h stands for a short, abruptly falling tone), written in Simplified (PRC) and Traditional (Taiwan) characters means "currency". Interesting to note the name of the website.

Encouraging words and good call out on steem. I am definitely not a crypto expert by any stretch, but being one of 8 in a sea of red does appear to be a positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86