You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM update 12.10.17 - the end is near

in #steem7 years ago

I did not get 600 followers in a month. My account is now 120 days old and I have 920F. So I averaged 230F per month. This is a good average and I am confident that it will rise next year. Don't compare yourself to others.

How did I do it?

  1. invest in steem - so you can give a few cents to your followers
  2. post interesting quality content on a regular basis
  3. don't ask for upvotes or follows as it will hurt your rep and you WILL get flagged
  4. share what you have learned about steem and steemit platform (tips and tricks)
  5. talk to the people on steemit, leaving meaningful comments on their content
  6. find your niche, the one thing you can do best to bring value for others
Sort:  

I could swear I saw on your profile yesterday that your join date was September 2017. Maybe I'm getting old.

Anyway, I agree with the rest of your comments. Asking for upvotes is one way to ensure a person will get none, at least from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47