You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Ticking - A message for the uninspired & frustrated

in #steem6 years ago

Wow thanks for the shout out and advice, and the little "pick me up" you've given me here.

My mentality with steemit from day one has very much been that I have put in a lot of time into Reddit over the years (30000+ karma which is worth $0.00 least time I checked), and that if I did the same thing here, there's no reason I can't build up some SP organically.
I still haven't put any fiat into steem yet, but will one day soon.

My recent hiatus as I touched on was as a result of alot of distractions and not a lot of spare time, and as I went longer without posting it was getting harder to get back on.

But I'm back now :)

Sort:  

(30000+ karma which is worth $0.00 least time I checked)

One of these days, kabooooomm! your 0 will be multiplied by 600%!! I read it in the elliot waves. ;)

My recent hiatus as I touched on was as a result of alot of distractions and not a lot of spare time, and as I went longer without posting it was getting harder to get back on.

I think it is kind of like going to the gym here. The longer away, the more painful to come back. The worst pain is likely to be in 2 years when people realise how much they could have earned for a relatively small amount of work. That is crypto though it seems.

A bit like how I cry that I never bought any bitcoin when i was first reading about it in 2010, or that when I finally did buy some in 2016 just to see how it worked, i had only put in $10 and never really looked at it again until Q3 2017....

I often wonder if there's any possibility of Reddit converting to a crypto model, and they airdrop tokens to people who already hold karma.. who knows maybe my 30,000 karma would be worth $3 some day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86