Steemit 3D Salt and Pepper Shakers Part 1( Fusion 360 tutorial)

in #steem6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 16.00.53.png

This is a Steemit 3D salt and pepper shaker set that I 3d designed with Fusion 360 programme. I have made many unthinkable 3D Steemit stuff but haven't made Steemit salt and pepper shakers. The salt shaker is made of red glossy plastic. The pepper shaker is made of grey glossy plasctic. The lids underneath are made of bamboo and the holder of green glossy plastic. I won't be able to 3d print this set in glossy plastic or wood because it is impossible to print like factories are doing it. I also don't have wood color filament.

cxz.gif

The salt and pepper shakes are seperated in case you think they are connected :-D.

Tutorial

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 21.37.17.png

I started with sketching a flat circle with a diameter of 70 mm and extruded it 80 mm high.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 21.37.30-side.png

Then I had to split the circle in two. I did that by sketching a vertical line first on top of it. By selecting Split Body under Modify I split the body in two using the vertical line as my splitting tool. After that I inserted the Steem(it) logo as an SVG file and placed it on top.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 21.54.32.png

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 21.58.28.png

I offset the circle with 3 mm, which will be a frame on top. It will give the shakers a little detail. Then I created 3 holes for the salt on the left side and 5 holes for the pepper on the right side. I used a diagonal line to make sure the holes would be in line.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.01.15.png

For the lids I had to split the two bodies again. I sketched a horizontal line on the correct face and by selecting Split Body I splitted the two using the horizontal line as my splitting tool.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.06.29.png

To make the shakers hollow from the inside I had to extrude them using operation Cut, but I had to do them one after the other. First I had to offset the two shakers with 2 mm before I could extrude them.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.11.20-side.png

The frame around the logo here is extruded with 2 mm with operation Join. After that I extruded the Steemit logo with 2 mm. I extruded first the other half.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.15.27.png

There were no real holes yet for the salt and pepper so I had to extrude all holes using operation Cut.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.16.21.png

This is how it looks right now from below. Not finished at all.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.16.58.png

I gave the edges fillets of 1 mm.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.28.24.png

Here I sketched two equal circles and offset the two circles with 2 mm.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.30.09-side.png

The two inner circles I extruded with operation cut. The two outer circles I extruded around 10 mm with operation Join.

Screen Shot 2018-07-21 at 22.31.08-side.png

The salt and pepper shakes still need internal and external threads. By selecting Coil, I could add threads to the outer circles.

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 19.36.34.png

I did the same with the salt and pepper lids. The appearance I changed as well.

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 19.38.29.png

This is the salt and pepper holder/plate to keep them together.

ccds.gif

cdcsc.png

cxzc.png

It looks so real and beautiful but I know it won't look like this when I 3d print them. So please, no high expectations :-D. I will be 3D printing everything but it will take couple of days because it exists of 5 parts including the holder/plate.

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

now THAT's a great idea !

:-). I think so too!

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Well the steemit design logo and colour pattern made it more interesting superb work

Thank you dear :-)

Great and amazing tutorial of Steemit 3D Salt and Pepper Shakers. Great idea and brilliant content. 🤗💚

Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a wonderful day!

Cool It does really looks pretty great and liked the design of it as well !

Well hope the color be at least similar the way it looks when it is done ;)
not the same but similar would be great as well !

Unfortunetaly its not gonna be the same. I have to see what colors i will use. Thank you!

Good afternoon @fathin-shihab, I like this design, here in Colombia you put grains of rice in salt so that it does not stick to the saltshaker, they are all made of glass, but you are intelligent and you know how to solve it.
Blessings :)

Thanks for the tip @martha75 :-). Yes, they are mostly made of glass but my 3d printer can only print plastic.

You have big creativity and knowledge for 3D works. It's better tutorial part no one how to make Steemit 3D Salt and Pepper Shakers. Step by step process very easy to understand. Nice work @fathin-shihab.

That would be perfect introducing tutorial for making 3D product. Final product has adorable look. Only need to follow your steps clearly. Thanks for your great job @fathin-shihab.

Wao Mam.
You Just Made it very Well i really can't have words To Appreciate this Creativity.
You are just amazing..!
Also The Tutorial is awsome.
I will Make sure that your work gonna rock for steemit.
Thanks For Sharing.....
From:-
@pradeepkr34

To:- @fathin-shihab

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84